Workshops for professional dancers

A hundred and ten dancers deliver top-class performances at the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps. During their tour, they have to train on a daily basis: a wonderful opportunity for the Migros Culture Percentage to leverage synergies. On their performance-free days, the dancers will offer insight into their work in workshops and training sessions, as well as the opportunity for mutual exchange with their Swiss colleagues in the dance scene.

 

Steps organises all the workshops – including the inclusive offers – in collaboration with local dance studios, dance schools and dance houses. They are aimed at professional local dancers and choreographers. The number of participants is limited.

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Born in Slovakia, Anton started dancing age 5, in a folk-dance company. He later trained at the University of Bratislava and pursed further training at P.A.R.T.S., Belgium. Anton joined the Akram Khan Company in 2004 and toured "MA" for two years. He co-founded «Les SlovaKs Dance Collective» and founded his Company in 2012. His workshops are based on his own system called «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work». It is an endless body game relying on improvisation and instant composition within speed, in order to open to endless variety of combinations within one’s movement possibilities. By playing, organising and reorganising the body in simple, complex and infinite ways, dancers are able to always move playfully.

 

Masterclass in Zurich
Date: Fri. 24.4.2020 | 10:00-14:30
Location: Tanzwerk101, Studio 3, Pfingstweidstrasse 101, 8005 Zurich , www.tanzwerk101.ch
Price: 30.-
Registration: Open until 22.4. 2020; contact info@tanzwerk101.ch

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Lewis Cooke performs in Anton Lachky’s «LUDUM». Throughout his career he also worked with Akram Khan, Jasmin Vardimon, Hannes Langolf and performed for Paco Rabanne. His workshop focuses on a technique called «RelaxtoErupt», a physically demanding practice, aiming to explore 0-100% of tension and energy within the body. Whilst performing drills on associate tension, breaking habitual patterns and playing with effortlessness in and out of the floor, the fundamentals remain playfulness and curiosity. Lewis will use body-to-body manipulation and improvisation to explore vulnerability, isolation and freedom within movement.

 

Workshop in Bienne/Biel
Date: Sat. 9.5.2020 | 11:30-13:30
Location: Centre S, Rue des prés 90, 2503 Bienne, www.centre-s.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 7.5.2020; contact info@centre-s.ch

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Àngel Duran joined Anton Lachky for «CARTOON» in 2017. Alongside, he also worked for Milla Koistinen (Berlin), DOT504 company (Prague) and Stephan Herwig (Munich). His class, based on «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work», explores full body engagement, working with coordination, partnering and improvisation tasks. Àngel enables dancers to awake new possibilities of movement and expression with the knowledge of simple tools, such as high speed and dissociation. Playfulness and a team spirit are key in order to generate new body languages. Through this practice, participants will be encouraged to look for a constant feedback. 

 

Masterclass in Geneva
Date: Sat. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-13:00
Location: Maison des Arts du Grütli, Salle Noemie Lapzeson, 16 Rue Général Dufour, 1204 Genève, grutli.ch | www.rp-geneve.ch | fetedeladanse.ch
Price: 30.- (15.- with pass Fête de la Danse & RP members)
Registration: Open until 8.5.2020; contact edwige@rp-geneve.ch

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

Born in New Zealand, Kimball Wong grew up and trained in the UK. He performed with Michael Clark Co, before joining ADT in 2007. Zoë Dunwoodie was born in Australia. She pursued her training and a freelance career in New Zealand and joined ADT in 2012. They have both been working and touring with the company ever since. Together they will share a contemporary dance warm-up and later focus on teaching repertoire and devising techniques from ADT's latest work, «The Beginning of Nature».

 

Workshop in Fribourg
Date: Mon. 27.4.2020 | 14:00-16:00
Location: Théâtre Equilibre, studio de répétition, Place Jean Tinguely 1, 1700 Fribourg, www.equilibre-nuithonie.ch
Price: CHF 15.-
Registration: Open until 22.4.2020; contact lea.wattendorff@equilibre-nuithonie.ch

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

As a dancer in Garry Stewart’s original ensemble, Sarah-Jayne Howard pursued an illustrious 20-year dance career at ADT and is now the company’s Associate Artistic Director. She has worked with the country’s leading choreographers, inspired a generation of dancers with her unique physicality and received the New Zealand’s arts laureate award. Sarah-Jayne went on to create her own work, assist other choreographers and is a regular guest at Australian universities and companies. Visiting ADT’s training and technical methodology, she will lead a high energy contemporary dance class focusing on floor work and skills developed alongside Stewart’s trademark style.

 

Masterclass in Basel
Date: Thu. 7.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Location: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Basel, www.chronosmovement.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Price: CHF 20.- (15.-/10.- for Tanzbüro members)
Registration: Open until 5.5.2020; contact profitraining@tanzbuero-basel.ch

AXIS Dance Company

AXIS Dance Company

The members of the AXIS Company will introduce the fundamentals of Physically Integrated Dance using creative movement, improvisation and modern dance techniques. The emphasis of this class will be on investigation, exploration and inclusive language. The participants will also get an insight into the choreographic approach of the company. Addressed to dancers of all levels and abilities, this workshop is taught in a fun, supportive environment.


Workshop in Basel
Date: Sat. 2.5.2020 | 14:00-17:00
Location: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Basel, www.chronosmovement.ch
Price: CHF 20.- 
Registration: Open until 30.4.2020; contact olloya@bluewin.ch
Note: Amateurs with movement experience are welcome
Access: Studio accessible with wheelchair, however toilets are not fully accessible (entrance's width: 70 cm). For more detailed information about accessible toilet facilities nearby (5min), please contact Loya Molloy.

 

Workshop in Bern
Date: Sun. 3.5.2020 | 14:00-17:00
Location: Dampfzentrale Bern, rehearsal room, Marzilistrasse 47, 3005 Bern, www.dampfzentrale.chwww.beweggrund.org
Price: CHF 20.-
Registration: Open until 27.4.2020; contact kontakt@beweggrund.org
Access: Studio and facilities fully accessible with wheelchair

 

Workshop in Zurich
Date: Mon. 4.5.2020 | 17:00-20:00
Location: Tanzhaus Zürich, Bühne 2, Wasserwerkstrasse 129, 8037 Zurich, www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Price: CHF 20.-
Registration: Open until 30.4.2020 on the website www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Access: Studio and facilities fully accessible with wheelchair. 

Parking reservation for wheelchair users: +41 (0)44 350 26 10

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Based on ballet technique, Smaralia Karakosta's class is inspired by the work created with Ioannis Mandafounis in the context of the show «Faded». The fundaments of this workshop are the notion of musicality connected to coordination, space, across-the-floor, body weight, as well as the control and the technical precision of steps. The workshop reflects the show, inspired by the tradition and inherited legacy of the great ballet masters of the previous centuries. Framing her class with a contemporary structure, Smaralia pursues the logical evolution of ballet teaching.

 

Masterclass in Taverne
Date: Sat. 25.4.2020 | 15:00-17:00
Place: Centro di danza di Manuela Rigo, via Carvina 7, 6807 Taverne, www.cdmrigo.chwww.tasi.ch 
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 23.4.2020; contact manuelarigo@hotmail.it

 

Workshop in Delémont
Date: Thu. 14.5.2020 | 18:00-20:00
Place: Ecole de Danse Ines Meury Bertaiola, Rue de la Constituante 4, 2800 Delémont, www.danse-jura.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 12.5.2020; contact inesmeury@danse-jura.ch
Artist-talk with Ioannis and Smaralia: 12:15, Forum St-Georges, Delémont. More infos: Evidanse

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

Rémi Autechaud is a versatile dancer, mastering both floor work and standing techniques. He is renowned for his distinctive popping and waving style. 2001 marked the start of his career with the Gremlins Crew. Rémi then worked for the Agogo company, performing shows addressed mainly to a young audience, before joining Käfig in 2005. His workshop is based on the company’s repertoire, as well as the development of a specific Hip hop dance technique (break, popping, locking, etc.), facilitating sharing experience, unique encounters and crossing disciplines. 

 

Masterclass in Zurich
Date: Sat. 2.5.2020 | 15:00-17:00 
Place: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich, www.zhdk.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 30.4.2020; contact nadine.jaeggi@zhdk.ch

 

Workshop in Bienne/Biel
Date: Tue. 10.5.2020 | 16:00-18:00
Place: Capsule Academy, Aarbergstrasse 72, 2503 Bienne/Biel, www.capsuleacademy.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 7.5.2020; contact branca.scheidegger@gmail.com

 

Workshop in Vevey
Date: Sat. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Place: Neptune Ecole de Danse, Rue d'Italie 36, 1800 Vevey, www.neptune-danse.com |  www.lereflet.ch
Price: 20.- / (5.- with a Fête de la Danse pass)
Registration: Open until 14.5.2020; contact communication@lereflet.ch
Note: Workshop for experienced dancers  

      

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

In reference to the show «Nothing Left», it is a unique opportunity to work with Kiyan Khoshoie, Tabea Martin's assistant. Kiyan won the Migros Culture Percentage's study prize for young dancers and trained at Rotterdam Academy. He met Tabea Martin in 2016, after an already successful career working with companies such as IT Dansa, Dansgroep Amsterdam and Scapino Ballet. In his Workshop the group will experience a very playful warm-up, before exploring movements inspired by the concepts of death and memory. 


Workshop in Neuchâtel
Date: Mon. 11.5.2020 | 18:30-20:30
Place: Musée d’art et d’histoire, Esplanade Léopold-Robert 1, 2000 Neuchâtel, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Price: Free entry, for everyone aged 8 and up, limited spaces
Registration: Open until 7.5.2020; contact info@danse-neuchatel.ch

 

Workshop in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Date: Tue. 12.5.2020 | 13:30-15:00
Place: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Price: Free entry, for everyone aged 8 and up, limited spaces
Registration: Open until  8.5. 2020; contact info@danse-neuchatel.ch

 

Workshop in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Date: Tue. 12.5.2020 | 18:30-20:30
Place: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Price: Free entry, for everyone aged 8 and up, limited spaces
Registration: Open until  8.5. 2020; contact info@danse-neuchatel.ch

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Dickson Mbi is a world-renowned dancer in the Hip hop dance community for his popping skills, integral to his work today. Through his workshop he shares his practice and experience working with leading artists Basement Jaxx, Shallama, Robbie Williams, Corinne Bailey-Rae, Black Eyed Peas, Russell Maliphant and Boy Blue Entertainment. Contemporary Dance, martial arts and Popping techniques, with a particular focus on improvisation, release, floor work, partner work, and performance techniques shape his workshop. Starting with a warm-up, Dickson will lead you through his solo work, performed as part «Portraits in Otherness». 

 

Masterclass in Geneva
Date: Fri. 24.4.2020 | 9:30-12:00
Location: Dance Area, Rue de la Coulouvrenière 19, 1204 Genève, www.dancearea.ch
Price: 25.-
Registration: Open until 22.4.2020; contact info@dancearea.ch

 

Masterclass in Lausanne
Date: Mon. 27.4.2020 | 9:30-12:00
Location: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Price: 25.-
Registration: Open until 20.4.2020; contact annepascale.mittaz@manufacture.ch

 

Workshop in Bern
Date: Thu. 30.4.2020 | 12:30-14:00
Location: Akar Studio Bern, Maulbeerstrasse 8, 3001 Bern, www.akardance.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 28.4; contact kurse@akardance.ch 

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

The company stands for its pantsula culture, which emerged from the Apartheid regime in the townships of South Africa. Like Hip hop, Pantsula is a way of life, embodying fashion, music, dance, gestures and language, practiced and freely expressed on the streets. Buru Mohlabane, the artistic director, shares an innovative approach to this style of dance. He combines a form of non-acrobatic but impressively fast Hip hop, Tap Dance, Step and Gumboot, a dance invented by miners, which involves stamping and tapping the body.

 

Masterclass in Geneva
Date: Wed. 29.4. 2020 | 09:00-12:00 
Place: Studio Neopost Foofwa, rue de la Coulouvrenière 44, 1204 Geneva, www.foofwa.com | www.rp-geneve.ch 
Price: 30.- (15.- for RP members)
Registration: Open until 24.4.2020; contact edwige@rp-geneve.ch

 

Masterclass in Lausanne
Date: Fri. 1.5.2020 | 09:30-12:30
Place: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Price: 30.-
Registration: Open until 20.4.2020; contact annepascale.mittaz@manufacture.ch

 

Masterclass in Basel
Date: Wed. 6.5.2020 | 11:00-13:00
Place: Semiramis Studio, Spalentorweg 20, 4051 Basel, www.tanzstudio-semiramis.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Price: 20.- (15.-/10.- for Tanzbüro members)
Registration: Open until 4.5.2020; contact profitraining@tanzbuero-basel.ch

Xie Xin

Xie Xin

Xie Xin, Xiexin Dance Theatre’s creator and artistic director, is associate artist at the Shanghai International Dance Centre and jury member of the Lotus Prize. She also choreographs for the Hessisches Staatstheater Wiesbaden, The Balletboyz (UK) and Shanghai Dance Company. With her assistant, Tu Yo Zhen, Xie Xin will teach her own developed technique. The «Body Connection Technique» is an effective concept of physical training and multi-tolerance for dancers, which uses the following tools: Seamless Connection, Multi-use of natural forces, ripples, breath replication, energy synchronization, diversity and tolerance.

 

Masterclass in Zurich
Date: Sat. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Location: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich, www.zhdk.ch
Price: 20.- 
Registration: Open until 14.5.2020; contact nadine.jaeggi@zhdk.ch

Workshops für professionelle Tanzschaffende

110 Tänzerinnen und Tänzer präsentieren am Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps Höchstleistungen. Während ihrer Tournee müssen sie aber auch täglich trainieren. Eine wunderbare Gelegenheit für das Migros-Kulturprozent, Synergien zu nutzen: An vorstellungsfreien Tagen gewähren die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer in Workshops und Trainings Einblicke in ihre Arbeit und tauschen sich mit Schweizer Künstlerkolleginnen und -kollegen aus.

 

Steps organisiert sämtliche Workshops – dazu gehören auch inklusive Angebote – in Zusammenarbeit mit lokalen Tanzstudios, Tanzschulen und Tanzhäusern. Sie richten sich an professionelle einheimische Tanzschaffende. Die Zahl der Teilnehmenden ist beschränkt.

 

 

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Geboren in der Slowakei, begann Anton Lachky mit fünf Jahren in einer Volkstanzgruppe zu tanzen. Er absolvierte eine Ausbildung an der Universität Bratislava und später bei P.A.R.T.S. in Belgien. Er schloss sich 2004 der Akram Khan Company an und tourte mit deren Show «MA». Er ist Mitbegründer des «Les SlovaKs Dance Collective» und gründete seine eigene Companie im Jahr 2012. Der Workshop basiert auf seinem System namens «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work». 
Es ist ein endloses Körperspiel, das auf Improvisation und «Instant Composition» bei hoher Geschwindigkeit setzt. Dieses Spiel eröffnet eine unendliche Vielfalt an Kombinationen von Bewegungsmöglichkeiten. Die Tänzer*innen organisieren und reorganisieren ihren Körper auf einfache, komplexe und unendliche Weise. So ist ihr Tanz immer vom Spiel geprägt. 

 

Masterclass in Zürich
Datum: Fr, 24.4.2020 | 10.00–14.30 Uhr  
Ort: Tanzwerk101, Studio 3, Pfingstweidstrasse 101, 8005 Zürich, www.tanzwerk101.ch
Preis: CHF 30. –

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Lewis Cooke tanzt in Anton Lachkys «LUDUM». Im Lauf seiner Karriere arbeitete er ausserdem mit Akram Khan, Jasmin Vardimon sowie Hannes Langolf und trat für Paco Rabanne auf. Sein Workshop konzentriert sich auf eine Technik namens «RelaxtoErupt», ein körperlich anspruchsvolles Training, das darauf abzielt, 0 bis 100 Prozent der Spannung und Energie im Körper zu erkunden. Die Tänzer*innen machen Übungen in einer bestimmen Spannung, brechen gewohnte Muster auf und üben sich darin, mühelos zu Boden zu gleiten und sich wieder zu erheben. Dabei bleiben Verspieltheit und Neugier zentrale Elemente. Lewis nutzt Kontakt, Manipulation und Improvisation, um Verletzlichkeit, Isolation und Freiheit in der Bewegung zu erkunden.

 

Workshop in Bienne/Biel
Datum: Sa, 9.5.2020 | 11.30–13.30 Uhr
Ort: Centre S, Rue des prés 90, 2503 Bienne/Biel, www.centre-s.ch | www.evidanse.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–
Anmeldung: bis 7.5.2020 unter info@centre-s.ch

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Àngel Duran hat sich Anton Lachky im Jahr 2017 für «CARTOON» angeschlossen. Daneben arbeitete er auch für Milla Koistinen (Berlin), die DOT504 Company (Prag) und Stephan Herwig (München). Sein Workshop basiert auf der Technik «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work» und erforscht das Ganzkörper-Engagement durch den Einsatz von Koordinations-, Partner- und Improvisationsaufgaben. Er befähigt die Tänzer*innen, durch einfache Werkzeuge wie hohe Geschwindigkeit und Dissoziation, neue Bewegungs- und Ausdrucksmöglichkeiten zu erfinden. Verspieltheit und eine gute Gruppendynamik dienen der Kreation von neuen Körpersprachen. Durch dieses Training werden die Teilnehmenden dazu ermutigt, ihr eigenes Feedback wahrzunehmen. 

 

Masterclass in Genf
Datum: Sa, 16.5.2020 | 10.00–13.00 Uhr
Ort: Maison des Arts du Grütli, Salle Noemie Lapzeson, 16 Rue Général Dufour, 1204 Genève, grutli.ch | www.rp-geneve.ch | fetedeladanse.ch
Preis: CHF 30.– (CHF 15.– mit dem Fête-de-la-Danse-Pass und für RP-Mitglieder)
Anmeldung: bis 8.5.2020 unter edwige@rp-geneve.ch

 

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

Kimball Wong wurde in Neuseeland geboren, ist in Grossbritannien aufgewachsen und hat sich dort zum Tänzer ausgebildet. Er ist mit der Michael Clark Company aufgetreten, bevor er 2007 zum ADT kam. Zoë Dunwoodie wurde in Australien geboren, verfolgte Training und eine freiberufliche Karriere in Neuseeland und kam 2012 zum ADT. Seitdem arbeiten und touren beide mit der Compagnie. Gemeinsam leiten sie ein zeitgenössisches Warm-up und unterrichten danach die Gestaltungstechniken und das Repertoire aus der neuesten Arbeit des ADT, «The Beginning of Nature». 

 

Workshop in Fribourg
Datum: Mo, 27.4.2020 | 14.00–16.00 Uhr
Ort: Théâtre Equilibre, studio de répétition, Place Jean Tinguely 1, 1700 Fribourg, www.equilibre-nuithonie.ch
Preis: CHF 15.–
Anmeldung: bis 22.4.2020 unter lea.wattendorff@equilibre-nuithonie.ch

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

Als Tänzerin in Garry Stewarts erstem Ensemble verfolgte Sarah-Jayne Howard eine glanzvolle 20-jährige Tanzkarriere beim ADT. Sie hat mit den führenden Choreografen des Landes zusammengearbeitet, mit ihrer einzigartigen Körpersprache eine Generation von Tänzer*innen inspiriert und den New Zealand Arts Laureate Award erhalten. Heute ist sie stellvertretende künstlerische Leiterin von ADT, kreiert eigene Werke, assistiert anderen Choreografen und ist ein regelmässiger Gast an australischen Universitäten und bei Compagnien. Sie unterrichtet eine energiereiche, Floorwork orientierte Masterclass, die auf Technik und Trainingsmethoden des ADT und dem markanten Stil von Gary Stewart aufbaut.  

 

Masterclass in Basel
Datum: Do, 07.5.2020 | 10.00–12.00 Uhr
Ort: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Basel, www.chronosmovement.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Preis: CHF 20.– (CHF 15.–/CHF 10.– für Tanzbüro-Mitglieder)
Anmeldung: bis 5.5.2020 unter profitraining@tanzbuero-basel.ch
 

AXIS Dance Company

AXIS Dance Company

Mitglieder der AXIS Dance Company vermitteln in diesem Workshop die Grundlagen des «Physically Integrated Dance» mithilfe von kreativer Bewegungsrecherche, Improvisation und Techniken des Modernen Tanzes. Der Schwerpunkt dieses Workshops liegt auf der Neugier, dem Erforschen und der inklusiven Sprache. Die Teilnehmenden erhalten dabei einen Einblick in den choreografischen Ansatz der Compagnie. Dieser Workshop richtet sich an Tanzende aller Niveaus und Fähigkeiten und wird auf unterhaltsame und unterstützende Weise geführt.


Workshop in Basel
Datum: Sa, 2.5.2020 | 14.00–17.00 Uhr
Ort: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Basel, www.chronosmovement.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–
Anmerkung: Laien mit Bewegungserfahrung sind im Workshop willkommen 
Zugänglichkeit: Studio rollstuhlgängig. Toiletten nicht vollständig rollstuhlgängig (Türbreite 70 cm). Für genaue Informationen über zugängliche Toiletten in der Nähe des Studios (5min) melden Sie sich bei Loya Molloy.


Workshop in Bern
Datum: So. 3.5.2020 | 14.00–17.00 Uhr
Ort: Dampfzentrale Bern, Proberaum, Marzilistrasse 47, 3005 Bern, www.dampfzentrale.ch | www.beweggrund.org
Preis: CHF 20.–
Zugänglichkeit: Studio und Toiletten sind rollstuhlgängig.

 

Workshop in Zürich
Datum: Mo, 4.5.2020 | 17.00–20.00 Uhr
Ort: Tanzhaus Zürich, Bühne 2, Wasserwerkstrasse 129, 8037 Zürich, www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–
Anmeldung: bis 30.4.2020 auf der Webseite www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Zugänglichkeit:  Studio und Toiletten im Tanzhaus sind rollstuhlgängig und per Lift erreichbar. Es ist möglich einen Rollstuhlparkplatz zu reservieren unter: +41 (0)44 350 26 10

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Smaralia Karakostas Masterclass basiert auf der klassischen Technik und ihrer Zusammenarbeit mit Ioannis Mandafounis für das Stück «Faded». Dieses ist von Tradition und Wissen der grossen Ballettmeister der letzten Jahrhunderte inspiriert. Mit der zeitgenössischen Struktur ihres Kurses setzt Smaralia die logische Entwicklung des klassischen Ballettunterrichts fort. Die Teilnehmenden beschäftigen sich mit Musikalität der Bewegungen in Verbindung mit Koordination, Raum, Einsatz des Körpergewichts sowie Beherrschen und Ausführen der Tanzschritte. 

 

Masterclass in Taverne
Datum: Sa. 25.4.2020 | 15–17 Uhr
Ort: Centro di danza di Manuela Rigo, via Carvina 7, 6807 Taverne, www.cdmrigo.ch | www.tasi.ch
Preis: CHF 20.– 

 

Workshop in Delémont 
Datum: Do. 14.5.2020 | 18–20 Uhr
Ort: Ecole de Danse Ines Meury Bertaiola, Rue de la Constituante 4, 2800 Delémont, www.danse-jura.ch
Preis: CHF 20.– 
Künstlergespräch mit Ioannis und Smaralia: 12h15 Forum St-Georges, Delémont. Informationen: Evidanse
 

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

Rémi Autechaud ist ein vielseitiger Tänzer und Meister von sowohl Floorwork als auch aufrechten Techniken. Er ist bekannt für seinen ausdrucksstarken Stil im Popping und Waving. 2001 begann er seine Karriere mit der Gremlins Crew. Danach arbeitete er mit der Compagnie Agogo in Aufführungen für junges Publikum, bevor er 2005 schliesslich zur Cie Käfig wechselte. In seinem Workshop lehrt Rémi Choreografien aus dem Repertoire der Compagnie sowie eine Hip-Hop-Technik (Break, Popping, Locking, etc.), die den Erfahrungsaustausch und die Begegnung und Verbindung von verschiedenen Tanzformen fördert. 

 

Masterclass in Zürich
Datum: Sa. 2.5.2020 | 15–17 Uhr
Ort: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich, www.zhdk.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–


Workshop in Bienne/Biel
Datum: So. 10.5.2020 | 16–18 Uhr 
Ort: Capsule Academy, Aarbergstrasse 72, 2503 Bienne/Biel , www.capsuleacademy.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–


Workshop in Vevey
Datum: Sa. 16.5.2020 | 10–12 Uhr 
Ort: Neptune Ecole de Danse, Rue d'Italie 36, 1800 Vevey, www.neptune-danse.com  |  www.lereflet.ch
Preis: CHF 20.– (CHF 5.– mit dem Fête-de-la-Danse-Pass)
Hinweis: Workshop für erfahrene Tänzer*innen 

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

In Verbindung mit «Nothing Left» bietet sich die Gelegenheit, mit Tabea Martins Assistenten Kiyan Khoshoie zu arbeiten. Kiyan absolvierte seine Ausbildung an der Tanzakademie Rotterdam und gewann den Studienpreis des Migros-Kulturprozent für junge Tänzer. 2016 lernte er Tabea Martin kennen, nachdem er in verschiedenen Compagnien, insbesondere bei IT Dansa, Dansgroep Amsterdam und Scapino Ballet getanzt hatte. In seinem Workshop erfahren die Teilnehmenden ein sehr spielerisches Aufwärmen und erforschen dann Bewegungen, die von Phänomenen der Sterblichkeit und Erinnerung inspiriert sind. Foto: Magali Dougados 

 

Workshop in Neuchâtel
Datum: Mo. 11.05.2020 | 18.30–20.30 Uhr
Ort: Musée d’art et d’histoire, Esplanade Léopold-Robert 1, 2000 Neuchâtel, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Preis: Eintritt frei, ab 8 Jahren, begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl

 

Workshop in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Datum: Di. 12.5.2020 | 13.30–15 Uhr
Ort: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Preis: Eintritt frei, für alle ab 8 Jahren, begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl

 

Workshop in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Datum: Di. 12.5.2020 | 18.30–20.30 Uhr
Ort: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Preis: Eintritt frei, für alle ab 8 Jahren, begrenzte Teilnehmerzahl

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Dickson Mbi ist in der Hip-Hop-Szene weltberühmt für seine Popping-Fähigkeiten, die ein zentraler Bestandteil seiner heutigen Arbeit sind. In seinem Workshop teilt er sein Können und seine Erfahrungen aus der Zusammenarbeit mit bekannten Künstlern wie Basement Jaxx, Shallama, Robbie Williams, Corinne Bailey-Rae, Black Eyed Peas, Russell Maliphant und Boy Blue Entertainment. Sein Workshop ist von zeitgenössischem Tanz, Kampfkunst und Popping-Techniken geprägt. Er integriert unter anderem Techniken der Improvisation und Performance, Release, Floorwork und Partnering. Nach einem Warm-up führt Dickson die Teilnehmenden durch seine Soloarbeit aus «Portraits in Otherness».

 

Masterclass in Genf
Datum: Fr, 24.4.2020 | 09.30–12.00 Uh 
Ort: Dance Area, Rue de la Coulouvrenière 19, 1204 Genf, www.dancearea.ch
Preis: CHF 25.–

 

Masterclass in Lausanne
Datum: Mo, 27.4.2020 | 09.30–12.00 Uhr
Ort: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Preis: CHF 25.–

 

Workshop in Bern
Datum: Do, 30.4.2020 | 12.30–14.00 Uhr
Ort: Akar Studio Bern, Maulbeerstrasse 8, 3001 Bern, www.akardance.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

Die Compagnie Via Katlehong setzt sich für die Pantsula-Kultur ein, in der ihr Ursprung liegt und die während der Apartheid in den Townships Südafrikas entstanden ist. Wie auch der Hip-Hop verkörpert Pantsula einen Lebensstil, der sich in Mode, Musik, Tanz, Gestik und Sprache äussert und dem die Strasse als Bühne dient. Buru Mohlabane, der künstlerische Leiter der Compagnie, teilt einen innovativen Ansatz dieses Tanzstils. Er kombiniert einen nicht akrobatischen, aber virtuos schnellen Hip-Hop mit Tap Dance, Step und dem Bergarbeitertanz Gumboot, bei dem mit den Händen auf Schenkel und Waden geklatscht wird. 

 

Masterclass in Genf
Datum: Mi. 29.4.2020 | 9–12 Uhr 
Ort: Studio Neopost Foofwa, rue de la Coulouvrenière 44, 1204 Genève, www.foofwa.comwww.rp-geneve.ch
Preis: CHF 30.– (CHF 15.– für RP-Mitglieder)

 

Masterclass in Lausanne
Datum: Fr. 1.5.2020 | 9:30–12:30 Uhr
Ort: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Preis: CHF 30.–

 

Masterclass in Basel
Datum: Mi. 6.5.2020 | 11–13 Uhr
Ort: Semiramis Studio, Spalentorweg 20, 4051 Basel, www.tanzstudio-semiramis.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Preis: CHF 20.– (CHF 15.– /CHF 10.– für Mitglieder von Tanzbüro)

Xie Xin

Xie Xin

Xie Xin, Gründerin und künstlerische Leiterin des Xiexin Dance Theatre, ist Associate Artist am Shanghai International Dance Centre und Jurymitglied des Lotus Prize. Ausserdem choreografierte sie für das Hessische Staatstheater Wiesbaden, The Balletboyz (UK) und die Shanghai Dance Company. Mit ihrer Assistentin, Tu Yo Zhen, unterrichtet Xie Xin ihre selbst entwickelte Technik: Die «Body Connection»-Technik ist ein effektives Konzept des Körpertrainings und der Multitoleranz, das die folgenden Mittel einsetzt: «Seamless Connection, Multi-use of natural forces, ripples, breath replication, energy synchronization, diversity and tolerance».

 

Masterclass in Zürich
Datum: Sa, 16.5.2020 | 10.00–12.00 Uhr
Ort: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich www.zhdk.ch
Preis: CHF 20.–