HORAkel

Together with Theater HORA, the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps is breaking new ground in dance mediation. In the 2022 edition, members of the HORA Ensemble share their perspective on our programme. Two HORA actors each attend selected Steps performances. Afterwards, they talk about what they saw, what moved them and what they did or did not understand. The conversations are filmed.

 

 

The short videos, called "HORAkel", offer surprising new perspectives on the activity taking place on stage. The videos give our audience the opportunity to approach dance from a different point of view. Videos are produced for a total of five festival co-productions, which are available to view in German on our website after the tour for the respective dance company kicks off.

 

Theater HORA, which is based in Zurich, is one of the most popular independant dance, theatre and performance groups in Switzerland. And its popularity is not in spite of the cognitive impairments of its ensemble members, but rather because of them. HORA has brought wider recognition to the creativity of inclusive stagecraft. The group collaborates with artists and collectives from both Switzerland and abroad and performs on local, national and international theatre stages. Theater HORA received the Swiss Grand Prix Performing Arts / Hans Reinhart Ring in 2016. 

 

Photo Header: Robin Gilly and Frank Häusermann, Theater HORA © Matthias Kappeler

HORAkel

Gemeinsam mit dem Theater HORA geht das Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps neue Wege der Vermittlung: In der Ausgabe 2022 teilen Mitglieder des HORA-Ensembles ihren Blick auf unser Bühnenprogramm. Jeweils zwei HORA-Schauspieler*innen besuchen ausgewählte Steps-Vorstellungen. Im Anschluss daran erzählen sie, was sie gesehen haben, was sie berührt hat, was sie verstanden haben – und was nicht. Diese Gespräche werden filmisch dokumentiert.

 

Die «HORAkel» genannten Kurzvideos überraschen mit neuen Perspektiven auf das Bühnengeschehen. Sie verstehen sich als ein Angebot an unser Publikum, sich Tanz aus einem anderen Blickwinkel zu nähern. Es entstehen Videos zu insgesamt fünf Koproduktionen des Festivals, die jeweils im Anschluss an den Tourneebeginn der jeweiligen Tanzcompagnie in deutscher Sprache auf unserer Website aufgeschaltet werden.

Das Theater HORA aus Zürich ist eine der bekanntesten freien Tanz-, Theater- und Performance-Gruppen der Schweiz. Und dies nicht trotz, sondern genau wegen der kognitiven Beeinträchtigung seiner Ensemblemitglieder. HORA verschafft der Kreativität des inklusiven Bühnenschaffens eine breitere Wahrnehmung. Die Gruppe arbeitet mit Künstler*innen und Kollektiven aus dem In- und Ausland zusammen und bespielt lokale, überregionale und internationale Orte der Theaterszene. 2016 wurde das Theater HORA mit dem Schweizer Grand Prix Darstellende Künste / Hans-Reinhart-Ring ausgezeichnet.

 

Foto Header: Robin Gilly und Frank Häusermann, Theater HORA © Matthias Kappeler