TANZflug / Mirjam Gurtner

Almost Home

Tour Dates

Duration: 90 mins. without break

April 29, 2022

Zürich

20:00

Ticket
April 30, 2022

Zürich

14:00

Ticket
April 30, 2022

Zürich

18:00

Ticket
May 1, 2022

Zürich

14:00

Ticket
May 1, 2022

Zürich

18:00

Ticket
May 21, 2022

Genève

16:00

Ticket
May 21, 2022

Genève

20:00

Ticket
May 22, 2022

Genève

11:00

Ticket
May 22, 2022

Genève

15:00

Ticket
Ticket information

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Goodbye theatre auditorium, hello lobby! Almost Home takes the audience inside a hotel, a place that stands for transit, the interface between inside and outside, public and private, hidden and exposed. It is a place where both close proximity and distance exist right next door. Within this setting, the dancers play with the ambivalent meaning of the hotel and try to make both sides tangible to the audience. What is it like to encounter another individual in a hotel room, and how do I look at a group from an anonymous distance? As a location-specific performance installation, Almost Home takes the audience on a unique journey through spaces that suddenly acquire new meaning, raising questions about visual habits and feelings of home. When do I feel at home and where do I feel out of place? What do I perceive and how do I look at my counterpart? The work opens up a new perspective on a familiar place and creates unexpected and intimate encounters between very different types of people. It begs the audience to discover new things.

Mirjam Gurtner

Mirjam Gurtner

The freelance choreographer and dancer studied dance at Theater Basel, Staatsoper Wien, the Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts and Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance in London. She lives and works in Basel and Berlin. Her artistic practice deals with instant composition and the correlation between sense perception and physicality. Her work seeks inclusive and intercultural exchange. Through interdisciplinary collaboration, she explores the relationship between the audience and the body in motion within the context of theatre, museum and public space. She is currently touring with her latest work PLAY, which she performs both onstage as well as in the open. From 2011 to 2016, she was a member of the renowned Candoco Dance Company in London. She has danced for Trisha Brown, Jérôme Bel, Thomas Hauert, Rachid Ouramdane and Wendy Houston, among others. She is internationally active as an educator and lecturer for improvisation, instant composition and inclusive dance. In 2021, she received the June Johnson Newcomer Prize as part of the Swiss Performing Arts Awards 2021. Picture: Charlotte Krieger

TANZflug

TANZflug

Founded in 2018, TANZflug is committed to promoting cultural participation in Zurich. Its vision is to create a platform that allows disabled and non-disabled individuals to meet and artistically collaborate on equal footing, whether in school or rehearsals, while dancing or attending a performance together. As part of the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, TANZflug will perform the location-specific work Almost Home with choreographer Mirjam Gurtner, which is an inclusive and multigenerational dance performance set in a hotel and will be premiered in Zurich and Geneva. Picture: Matthias Wäckerlin

Programme:

Almost Home

Artistic Director/choreography:

Mirjam Gurtner

Artistic assistant:

Elena Morena Weber

Costumes:

Nic Tillein

Dancers and co-creators (original cast):

Antoinette Berta, Helga Starcevic, Heinz Meier, Tonja Richardet, Marianne Andenmatten, Maria Hauswirth-Büchel, Yeonji Han, Corina Arbenz, Nora Tosconi, Manel Salas Palau, Elena Morena Weber

Production management:

Mara Natterer, Jacques Erlanger

Co-production:

ZÜRICH TANZT

Supported by:

Fachstelle Kultur Kanton Zürich, Ernst Göhner Foundation, Denk an mich Foundation, Symphasis Foundation, Kulturpark Zürich, Buchmann-Kollbrunner Foundation, Migros Culture Percentage Zurich, Martha Bock Foundation, Anne-Marie Schindler Foundation, Stab Foundation, Max Bircher Foundation, Werner H. Spross Foundation, Schweizerische Interpretengesellschaft SIS, Tanzhaus Zürich, 25hours Hotel Zurich West, Hôtel N’vY Geneva, Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps

Premiere:

29 April 2022 at 25hours Hotel Zurich West as part of the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps

Age recommendation:

8 years and older

Note:

The audience can move freely between the different areas inside the hotel. There is no reserved seating. However, chairs are available if necessary. The hotel in Geneva is only partially wheelchair-accessible. Reservations for wheelchair tickets: www.tanzflug.ch 

Further information:

Dokumentation Almost Home

Mirjam Gurtner

Verein TANZflug

TANZflug / Mirjam Gurtner

Almost Home

Tourdaten

Dauer: 90 Min. ohne Pause

April 29, 2022

Zürich

20:00

Tickets
April 30, 2022

Zürich

14:00

April 30, 2022

Zürich

18:00

Mai 1, 2022

Zürich

14:00

Mai 1, 2022

Zürich

18:00

Mai 21, 2022

Genève

16:00

Tickets
Mai 21, 2022

Genève

20:00

Tickets
Mai 22, 2022

Genève

11:00

Tickets
Mai 22, 2022

Genève

15:00

Tickets
Ticketinformation

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

25hours Hotel Zürich West

Zürich

Pfingstweidstr. 102

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Hôtel N'vY

Genève

Rue de Richemont 18

www.tanzflug.ch

Tschüss Theatersaal, hallo Lobby! «Almost Home» entführt das Publikum in ein Hotel. Dieser Ort steht für Transit, für die Schnittstelle zwischen innen und aussen, dem Öffentlichen und dem Privaten, dem Verborgenen und dem Enthüllten. Es ist ein Ort, wo Nähe und Distanz nebeneinander wohnen. Inmitten dieser Szenerie spielen die Tänzer*innen mit der ambivalenten Bedeutung des Hotels und versuchen, dem Publikum beide Seiten spürbar zu vermitteln. Wie ist es, wenn man einer einzelnen Person im Hotelzimmer begegnet, und wie blicke ich auf eine Gruppe aus anonymer Distanz? Als ortsspezifische Performance-Installation ermöglicht «Almost Home» den Zuschauer*innen eine einmalige Entdeckungsreise durch Räumlichkeiten, die plötzlich eine neue Bedeutung erhalten. Fragen nach Sehgewohnheiten und dem Gefühl von Zuhause begleiten das Publikum. Wann fühle ich mich daheim, wo bleibe ich fremd? Was nehme ich wahr, und wie schaue ich auf mein Gegenüber? Das Stück eröffnet eine neue Perspektive auf einen bereits bekannten Ort und schafft unerwartete und intime Begegnungen zwischen unterschiedlichsten Menschen. Es ist eine Aufforderung, Neues zu entdecken.

Mirjam Gurtner

Mirjam Gurtner

Die freischaffende Choreografin und Tänzerin studierte Tanz am Theater Basel, an der Staatsoper Wien, im Liverpool Institute for Performing Arts und am Trinity Laban Conservatoire of Music and Dance in London. Sie lebt und arbeitet in Basel und Berlin. Ihre künstlerische Praxis setzt sich mit Instant Composition und der Korrelation von Sinneswahrnehmung und Körperlichkeit auseinander. Ihre Arbeiten suchen nach einem inklusiven und interkulturellen Austausch. In interdisziplinärer Zusammenarbeit untersucht sie die Beziehung zwischen Publikum und bewegtem Körper im Kontext von Theater, Museum und öffentlichem Raum. Derzeit tourt Mirjam Gurtner mit ihrer jüngsten Arbeit PLAY, die sie auf der Bühne wie auch im Freien inszeniert. Von 2011 bis 2016 war sie Teil der renommierten Tanzcompagnie Candoco Dance Company in London. Sie tanzte unter anderem für Trisha Brown, Jérôme Bel, Thomas Hauert, Rachid Ouramdane und Wendy Houston. Als Pädagogin und Dozentin für Improvisation, Instant Composition und Inklusiven Tanz ist sie international tätig. 2021 erhielt Mirjam Gurtner im Rahmen der Schweizer Preise der Darstellenden Künste den June Johnson Newcomer-Preis. Foto: Charlotte Krieger

TANZflug

TANZflug

Der 2018 gegründete Verein TANZflug engagiert sich für die Förderung der inklusiven kulturellen Teilhabe in Zürich. Seine Vision ist es, eine Plattform zu schaffen, auf der sich behinderte und nicht behinderte Menschen begegnen und zusammen gleichberechtigt künstlerisch arbeiten: ob in der Schule oder im Proberaum, beim Tanzen oder bei einem gemeinsamen Vorstellungsbesuch. Im Rahmen des Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps zeigt der Verein TANZflug in Zusammenarbeit mit der Choreografin Mirjam Gurtner das ortsspezifische Stück «Almost Home», eine inklusive und generationenübergreifende Tanzperformance im Hotel, die in Zürich und Genf uraufgeführt wird. Foto: Matthias Wäckerlin

Programm:

Almost Home

Künstlerische Leitung/Choreografie:

Mirjam Gurtner

Künstlerische Assistenz:

Elena Morena Weber

Kostüme:

Nic Tillein

Kostüme:

Nic Tillein

Tänzer*innen und Co-Kreation:

Antoinette Berta, Helga Starcevic, Heinz Meier, Tonja Richardet, Marianne Andenmatten, Maria Hauswirth-Büchel, Yeonji Han, Corina Arbenz, Nora Tosconi, Manel Salas Palau, Elena Morena Weber, Maximilian Preisig

Produktionsleitung:

Mara Natterer, Jacques Erlanger

Koproduktion:

ZÜRICH TANZT

Unterstützt von:

Fachstelle Kultur Kanton Zürich, Ernst Göhner Stiftung, Stiftung Denk an mich, Symphasis Stiftung, Kulturpark Zürich, Buchmann-Kollbrunner Stiftung, Migros-Kulturprozent Zürich, Martha Bock Stiftung, Stiftung Anne-Marie Schindler, Stiftung Stab, Max Bircher Stiftung, Werner H. Spross Stiftung, Schweizerische Interpretengesellschaft SIS, Tanzhaus Zürich, Pro Infirmis Zürich, 25hours Hotel Zürich West, Hôtel N’vY Genève, Migros-Kulturporzent Tanzfestival Steps

Uraufführung:

29. April 2022, 25hours Hotel Zürich West, im Rahmen des Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps

Altersempfehlung:

ab 8 Jahren

Hinweis:

Das Publikum bewegt sich frei zwischen den unterschiedlichen Schauplätzen innerhalb des Hotels. Es gibt keine festen Sitzplätze (Stühle bei Bedarf). Das Hotel in Genf ist nur bedingt rollstuhlgängig.

Reservation von Rollstuhlplätzen:

Kaufen Sie Ihre Tickets via See Tickets und melden Sie sich bei Mara Natterer (Produktionsleitung Almost Home) an. Geben Sie bitte das Datum und  die Uhrzeit der Vorstellung an. Vielen Dank.

Weitere Infos:

Dokumentation Almost Home

Mirjam Gurtner

Verein TANZflug