Compagnie Massala

Oüm

Tour Dates

Duration: 60 mins. without break

April 30, 2022

Vernier

20:00

Ticket
May 1, 2022

Vernier

17:00

Ticket
May 3, 2022

Neuchâtel

20:00

Ticket
May 6, 2022

Porrentruy

20:00

Ticket
May 10, 2022

Morges

20:00

Ticket
May 12, 2022

Schaffhausen

19:30

Ticket
May 14, 2022

Vevey

20:00

Ticket
May 19, 2022

Bern

19:30

Ticket
May 21, 2022

Bienne/Biel

19:00

Ticket
Ticket information

Salle du Lignon

Vernier

Place du Lignon 16

www.vernier.ch/billetterie +41 22 306 07 80

Salle du Lignon

Vernier

Place du Lignon 16

www.vernier.ch/billetterie +41 22 306 07 80

Théâtre du Passage - ADN

Neuchâtel

Passage Maximilien-de-Meuron 4

www.theatredupassage.ch +41 32 717 79 07

Salle de l'Inter

Porrentruy

Allée des Soupirs 15

www.cultureporrentruy.ch +41 32 466 92 19

Théâtre de Beausobre

Morges

Av. de Vertou 2

www.beausobre.ch +41 21 804 97 16

Stadttheater Schaffhausen

Schaffhausen

Herrenacker 23

www.stadttheater-sh.ch +41 52 625 05 55

Théâtre le Reflet

Vevey

Rue du Théâtre 4

www.lereflet.ch +41 21 925 94 94

Bühnen Bern Vidmar1

Bern

Könizstrasse 161

www.buehnenbern.ch +41 31 329 52 52

Nebia

Bienne/Biel

Rue Thomas-Wyttenbach 4

www.nebia.ch +41 32 321 31 83

Oüm is a wondrous journey that fuses together music, poetry, dance and improvisation. Six pulsating bodies move to the evocative sounds of live music, collectively generating an inescapable force that brings the entire room into a pleasant trance-like state. Choreographer Fouad Boussouf, who is the heart and soul of the French company, is known for his diverse style. He combines hip-hop with contemporary dance and weaves stylistic elements from his native country into his work, including traditional dance from Morocco and the North African region. The work is an homage to the Egyptian singer Oum Kalthoum, who died in 1975, and Omar Khayyam, the Persian mathematician and poet from the 11th century. The Massala Company, which will perform for the first time at Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, creates an impressive poetic encounter between individuals on stage and in the audience. Accompanied by two live musicians playing guitar, oud and percussion, Oüm invites the audience to enjoy the spectacle.

Fouad Boussouf

Fouad Boussouf

Fouad Boussouf is a choreographer, dancer and educator, who was born in Morocco and moved with his family to France as a child, where he later trained as a hip-hop dancer. He founded the Massala Company in 2010. His modern style, which combines hip-hop, contemporary dance, traditional forms of dance from North Africa and contemporary circus, is based on his multidisciplinary career and experience as a dancer. These influences merge into something new in his stylistically diverse choreographic works. In 2021, he served as artiste associé at Maison de la Danse in Lyon and at Équinoxe, Scène nationale de Châteauroux. He moved to Le Phare – Centre chorégraphique national du Havre Normandie as its newly appointed director at the beginning of 2022. Picture: Karo Cottier

Compagnie Massala

Compagnie Massala

The Massala Company features a lively mix of different styles of dance, such as hip-hop and contemporary dance and circus as well as traditional forms of dance from Bassouf’s native country Morocco and the Arabic world. Massala’s creations intentionally combine various forms of dance and rhythm and celebrate different aspects of the art of dance. Picture: Elian Bachini

Programme:

Oüm

Choreography:

Fouad Boussouf

Choreography assistant:

Sami Blond

Dramaturgy:

Mona El Yafi

Live music:

Mohanand Aljaramani, Lucien Zerrad

Costumes:

Anaïs Heureaux

Stage design:

Raymond Sarti

Lighting:

Fabrice Sarcy

Sound:

Marion Castor, Lucien Zerrad

Dancers:

Nadim Bahsoun, Sami Blond, Mathieu Bord, Loïc Elice, Filipa Correia Lecuyer, Mwendwa Marchand

Production:

Compagnie Massala

Co-production:

La Briqueterie, CDCN du Val-de-Marne, Le POC, Alfortville, Institut français de Meknès, Morocco, CCN de Créteil et du Val-de-Marne, Cie. Käfig, Pôle-Sud, CDCN de Strasbourg, Les Hivernales, CDCN d’Avignon, Fontenay-en-Scènes, Fontenay-sous-Bois, Hessian State Ballet – Dance Platform Rhein-Main, Germany, Théâtre Paul Eluard (TPE), Bezons

Premiere:

22 February 2020 at Théâtre Benoît XII, Les Hivernales – CDCN d’Avignon

Age recommendation:

8 years and older

Further information:

Compagnie Massala

Compagnie Massala

Oüm

Tourdaten

Dauer: 60 Min. ohne Pause

April 30, 2022

Vernier

20:00

Mai 1, 2022

Vernier

17:00

Mai 3, 2022

Neuchâtel

20:00

Mai 6, 2022

Porrentruy

20:00

Tickets
Mai 10, 2022

Morges

20:00

Tickets
Mai 12, 2022

Schaffhausen

19:30

Tickets
Mai 14, 2022

Vevey

20:00

Tickets
Mai 19, 2022

Bern

19:30

Mai 21, 2022

Bienne/Biel

19:00

Tickets
Ticketinformation

Salle du Lignon

Vernier

Place du Lignon 16

www.vernier.ch/billetterie +41 22 306 07 80

Salle du Lignon

Vernier

Place du Lignon 16

www.vernier.ch/billetterie +41 22 306 07 80

Théâtre du Passage - ADN

Neuchâtel

Passage Maximilien-de-Meuron 4

www.theatredupassage.ch +41 32 717 79 07

Salle de l'Inter

Porrentruy

Allée des Soupirs 15

www.cultureporrentruy.ch +41 32 466 92 19

Théâtre de Beausobre

Morges

Av. de Vertou 2

www.beausobre.ch +41 21 804 97 16

Stadttheater Schaffhausen

Schaffhausen

Herrenacker 23

www.stadttheater-sh.ch +41 52 625 05 55

Théâtre le Reflet

Vevey

Rue du Théâtre 4

www.lereflet.ch +41 21 925 94 94

Bühnen Bern Vidmar1

Bern

Könizstrasse 161

www.buehnenbern.ch +41 31 329 52 52

Nebia

Bienne/Biel

Rue Thomas-Wyttenbach 4

www.nebia.ch +41 32 321 31 83

«Oüm» ist eine wundersame Reise, bei der Musik, Poesie, Tanz und Improvisation ineinander verschmelzen. Sechs vibrierende Körper bewegen sich zu beschwörenden Klängen der Livemusik, generieren gemeinsam einen unausweichlichen Sog und versetzen damit den gesamten Raum in einen angenehmen Trancezustand. Der Choreograf Fouad Boussouf, Kopf und Herz der französischen Compagnie, ist bekannt für seine vielfältige Handschrift. Er setzt Hip-Hop neben zeitgenössischen Tanz und durchwebt seine Arbeiten mit Stilelementen aus seiner Heimat: traditionelle Tänze aus Marokko und aus dem nordafrikanischen Raum. Das Stück ist eine Hommage an die 1975 verstorbene ägyptische Sängerin Oum Kalthoum und an Omar Khayyam, den persischen Mathematiker und Dichter aus dem 11. Jahrhundert. Der Compagnie Massala, die zum ersten Mal beim Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps zu Gast ist, gelingt es auf eindrucksvolle Weise, eine poetische Begegnung zwischen den Menschen vor und auf der Bühne zu kreieren. Begleitet von zwei Livemusikern an der Gitarre, Oud und Perkussion, erweist sich «Oüm» als Einladung an das Publikum, den Augenblick zu geniessen.

Fouad Boussouf

Fouad Boussouf

Der Choreograf, Tänzer und Pädagoge Fouad Boussouf wurde in Marokko geboren und zog noch im Kindesalter mit seiner Familie nach Frankreich. Dort absolvierte er eine Ausbildung zum Hip-Hop-Tänzer. 2010 gründete er die Compagnie Massala. Seine moderne Handschrift, in der Hip-Hop auf zeitgenössischen Tanz, traditionelle nordafrikanische Tänze und Nouveau Cirque trifft, basiert auf seiner multidisziplinären Karriere und den Erfahrungen als Tänzer. In den stilistisch vielfältigen Choreografien Boussoufs verschmelzen diese Einflüsse zu etwas Neuem. 2021 war Boussouf «artiste associé» im Maison de la Danse in Lyon sowie im Équinoxe, Scène nationale de Châteauroux. Anfang 2022 wechselte er als neu ernannter Direktor ans Le Phare – Centre choréographique national du Havre Normandie. Foto: Karo Cottier

Compagnie Massala

Compagnie Massala

Die Compagnie Massala überzeugt mit einem lebendigen Mix aus verschiedenen Tanzstilen. Hip-Hop trifft auf zeitgenössischen Tanz und Nouveau Cirque sowie auf traditionelle Tänze aus Bassoufs Heimat Marokko und aus der arabischen Welt. Massalas Kreationen vermischen bewusst verschiedene Tanzrichtungen und -rhythmen und zelebrieren die vielfältigen Facetten der Tanzkunst. Foto: Elian Bachini

Programm:

Oüm

Choreografie:

Fouad Boussouf

Choreografische Assistenz:

Sami Blond

Dramaturgie:

Mona El Yafi

Livemusik:

Mohanand Aljaramani, Lucien Zerrad

Kostüme:

Anaïs Heureaux

Bühne:

Raymond Sarti

Licht:

Fabrice Sarcy

Ton:

Marion Castor, Lucien Zerrad

Tänzer*innen:

Nadim Bahsoun, Sami Blond, Loïc Elice, Maelo Hernandez, Filipa Correia Lecuyer, Mwendwa Marchand

Produktion:

Le Phare – CCN du Havre Normandie / Direktion Fouad Boussouf

Koproduktion:

La Briqueterie, CDCN du Val-de-Marne; Le POC, Alfortvill;  Institut français de Meknès, Marokko; CCN de Créteil et du Val-de-Marne, Cie. Käfig; Pôle-Sud, CDCN de Strasbourg; Les Hivernales, CDCN d’Avignon; Fontenay-en-Scènes, Fontenay-sous-Bois; Hessisches Staatsballett – Tanzplattform Rhein-Main, Deutschland; Théâtre Paul Eluard (TPE), Bezons

Uraufführung:

22. Februar 2020, Théâtre Benoît XII, Festival Les Hivernales CDCN d’Avignon

Altersempfehlung:

ab 8 Jahren

Weitere Infos:

Compagnie Massala
Le Phare - CCN du Havre Normandie