Belgium

Anton Lachky Company

LUDUM

TOUR DATES

Duration: 60 mins., no interval

April 24, 2020

Zürich

20:00

May 8, 2020

Bienne/Biel

20:00

May 10, 2020

Steckborn

20:15

May 13, 2020

Lörrach (D)

20:00

May 15, 2020

Annemasse (F)

20:30

May 16, 2020

Annemasse (F)

20:30

Ticket information

Gessnerallee Zürich

Zürich

Gessnerallee 8

www.gessnerallee.ch +41 44 225 81 11

Nebia

Bienne/Biel

Rue Thomas-Wyttenbach 4

www.nebia.ch +41 32 321 31 83

Phönix Theater

Steckborn

Im Feldbach 8

www.phoenix-theater.ch +41 52 761 33 77

Burghof Lörrach

Lörrach (D)

Herrenstrasse 5

www.burghof.com +49 7621 9408911

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

The Anton Lachky Company from Belgium literally «moves» along the interface between dance and theatre, with humour and a certain idiosyncracy. It does this in «LUDUM», a wondrous game of deception about the individual within a collective, which can be seen in this year’s Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps. Strange characters slink around the stage, all driven by the search for their own identity. Yet the context of the group calls for adaptation. How do we fit into a greater entity without losing our identity? How can we be recognised as the person that we truly are? Like children, the dancers test out the boundaries of what is permitted and what is not. Through language, but above all through an original, fast-paced and highly variagated dance vocabulary, they breathe life into distinctive figures and question the delicate fabric of interpersonal relationships. Music from several centuries combined with garish light complement the action, leading to a dazzling collage of life. «LUDUM» may seem light and entertaining, but almost incidentally this work raises fundamental questions about our existence and social co-existence.

 

«LUDUM» provides descriptive surtitles for people with hearing disabilities. This means that not only the English text spoken on stage is displayed in surtitles (German or French, depending on the region) but also other auditory elements such as individual sequences of music are described as part of the surtitles. 

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Within a year after completing his dance education at P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels, Anton Lachky joined Akram Khan’s production «MA» and toured the world. He is co-founder of Les SlovaKs dance collective and since 2008 has been a sought-after guest choreographer for companies such as Iceland Dance Company, Scottish Dance Theatre, GöteborgsOperans, Danskompani and Body Traffic in Los Angeles. In 2012, he founded the Anton Lachky Company. The creations «Mind the Gap» (2012), «Side Effects» (2015), «Cartoon» (2017, for children) and «LUDUM» have enjoyed international success.

Programme:

LUDUM

Choreography:

Anton Lachky

Music collage:

Tom Daniels

Stage design:

Anton Lachky

Costumes:

Britt Angé

Dramaturgic consultant, diffusion:

Eléonore Valère-Lachky

Dancers:

Angel Duran, Lewis Cooke, Patricia Rotondaro, Guilhem Chatir, Hyaejin Lee, Anna Karenina Lambrechts, Ioulia Zacharaki, Maria Manoukian

Co-production:

Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, Théâtre de la Balsamine (BE), Charleroi-Danse (BE)

Supported by:

The Belgian Federal Government’s Tax Shelter, Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles (BE)

World premiere:

2/4/2019, Théâtre de la Balsamine, Brussels

Swiss premiere

More information:

Anton Lachky Company

Belgien

Anton Lachky Company

LUDUM

Tourdaten

Dauer: 60 Min. ohne Pause

April 8, 2021

Bienne/Biel

20:00

Tickets
April 27, 2021

Annemasse (F)

20:30

Tickets
April 28, 2021

Annemasse (F)

20:30

Tickets
Mai 1, 2021

Steckborn

20:15

Tickets
Ticketinformation

Nebia

Bienne/Biel

Rue Thomas-Wyttenbach 4

www.nebia.ch +41 32 321 31 83

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

Phönix Theater

Steckborn

Im Feldbach 8

www.phoenix-theater.ch +41 52 761 33 77

Die Anton Lachky Company aus Belgien «bewegt» sich entlang der Schnittstelle zwischen Tanz und Tanztheater – humorvoll und immer ein wenig schräg. So auch in «LUDUM», einem wundersamen Vexierspiel um das Ich im Wir, das bei dieser Ausgabe des Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps zu sehen ist: Es sind eigentümliche Gestalten, die die Szene bevölkern, alle getrieben von der Suche nach der eigenen Identität. Doch wie ordnet man sich in eine grössere Einheit ein, ohne sich selbst aufzugeben? Wie wird man anerkannt als der Mensch, der man wirklich ist? Kindern gleich testen die Tänzerinnen und Tänzer auf der Bühne die Grenzen dessen aus, was erlaubt ist und was nicht. Mittels Sprache, vor allem aber mit einem originellen, temporeichen und höchst variablen Tanzvokabular hauchen sie prägnanten Figuren Leben ein und hinterfragen das feine Gewebe, das die zwischenmenschlichen Beziehungsstrukturen ausmacht. Musik aus mehreren Jahrhunderten und knallbuntes Licht ergänzen das Geschehen zu einem schillernden Panoptikum des Lebens. «LUDUM» mag leicht und unterhaltsam daherkommen – fast nebenbei verhandelt das Stück aber grundlegende Fragen unserer Existenz und des gesellschaftlichen Zusammenlebens.

 

«LUDUM» wird mit deskriptiven Übertiteln für Menschen mit Hörbehinderung gezeigt. Das heisst, nicht nur der auf der Bühne gesprochene englische Text wird in Übertiteln angezeigt (Deutsch oder Französisch, je nach Region), sondern auch weitere auditive Elemente wie einzelne Sequenzen der Musik werden als Bestandteil der Übertitel beschrieben.

 

Nach der Absage des Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestivals Steps im Frühling 2020 werden die Koproduktionen der Ausgabe 2020 in der Theatersaison 20/21 gezeigt. Die Tournee von «LUDUM» beginnt am 8. April 2021 in Biel.

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Bereits ein Jahr nach seiner Tanzausbildung bei P.A.R.T.S. in Brüssel tanzt Lachky in Akram Khans Produktion «MA» und tourt um die ganze Welt. Er ist Mitbegründer des SlovaKs-Kollektivs und ab 2008 zusätzlich gefragter Gastchoreograf, darunter bei der Iceland Dance Company, beim Scottish Dance Theatre, der GöteborgsOperans Danskompani und der Compagnie Body Traffic in Los Angeles. Die Anton Lachky Company ruft er 2012 ins Leben, die bisher entstandenen Werke «Mind the Gap» (2012), «Side Effects» (2015), «Cartoon» (2017, für Kinder) und «LUDUM» sind international erfolgreich.

Programm:

LUDUM

Choreografie:

Anton Lachky

Musikcollage:

Tom Daniels

Bühne:

Anton Lachky

Kostüme:

Britt Angé

Dramaturgische Beratung, Diffusion:

Eléonore Valère-Lachky

Tänzerinnen/Tänzer

Angel Duran, Lewis Cooke, Patricia Rotondaro, Guilhem Chatir, Hyaejin Lee, Anna Karenina Lambrechts, Ioulia Zacharaki, Maria Manoukian

Koproduktion:

Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps, Théâtre de la Balsamine (BE), Charleroi-Danse (BE)

Unterstützt von:

The Belgian Federal Government’s Tax Shelter, Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles (BE)

Uraufführung:

2.4.2019, Théâtre de la Balsamine, Brüssel

Schweizer Erstaufführung

Weitere Infos:

Anton Lachky Company