Workshops for professional dancers

A hundred and ten dancers deliver top-class performances at the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps. During their tour, they have to train on a daily basis: a wonderful opportunity for the Migros Culture Percentage to leverage synergies. On their performance-free days, the dancers will offer insight into their work in workshops and training sessions, as well as the opportunity for mutual exchange with their Swiss colleagues in the dance scene.

 

Steps organises all the workshops – including the inclusive offers – in collaboration with local dance studios, dance schools and dance houses. They are aimed at professional local dancers and choreographers. The number of participants is limited.

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Born in Slovakia, Anton started dancing age 5, in a folk-dance company. He later trained at the University of Bratislava and pursed further training at P.A.R.T.S., Belgium. Anton joined the Akram Khan Company in 2004 and toured "MA" for two years. He co-founded «Les SlovaKs Dance Collective» and founded his Company in 2012. His workshops are based on his own system called «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work». It is an endless body game relying on improvisation and instant composition within speed, in order to open to endless variety of combinations within one’s movement possibilities. By playing, organising and reorganising the body in simple, complex and infinite ways, dancers are able to always move playfully.

 

Masterclass in Zurich
Date: Fri. 24.4.2020 | 10:00-14:30
Location: Tanzwerk101, Studio 3, Pfingstweidstrasse 101, 8005 Zurich , www.tanzwerk101.ch
Price: 30.-
Registration: Open until 22.4. 2020; contact info@tanzwerk101.ch

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Lewis Cooke performs in Anton Lachky’s «LUDUM». Throughout his career he also worked with Akram Khan, Jasmin Vardimon, Hannes Langolf and performed for Paco Rabanne. His workshop focuses on a technique called «RelaxtoErupt», a physically demanding practice, aiming to explore 0-100% of tension and energy within the body. Whilst performing drills on associate tension, breaking habitual patterns and playing with effortlessness in and out of the floor, the fundamentals remain playfulness and curiosity. Lewis will use body-to-body manipulation and improvisation to explore vulnerability, isolation and freedom within movement.

 

Workshop in Bienne/Biel
Date: Sat. 9.5.2020 | 11:30-13:30
Location: Centre S, Rue des prés 90, 2503 Bienne, www.centre-s.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 7.5.2020; contact info@centre-s.ch

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Àngel Duran joined Anton Lachky for «CARTOON» in 2017. Alongside, he also worked for Milla Koistinen (Berlin), DOT504 company (Prague) and Stephan Herwig (Munich). His class, based on «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work», explores full body engagement, working with coordination, partnering and improvisation tasks. Àngel enables dancers to awake new possibilities of movement and expression with the knowledge of simple tools, such as high speed and dissociation. Playfulness and a team spirit are key in order to generate new body languages. Through this practice, participants will be encouraged to look for a constant feedback. 

 

Masterclass in Geneva
Date: Sat. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-13:00
Location: Maison des Arts du Grütli, Salle Noemie Lapzeson, 16 Rue Général Dufour, 1204 Genève, grutli.ch | www.rp-geneve.ch | fetedeladanse.ch
Price: 30.- (15.- with pass Fête de la Danse & RP members)
Registration: Open until 8.5.2020; contact edwige@rp-geneve.ch

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

Born in New Zealand, Kimball Wong grew up and trained in the UK. He performed with Michael Clark Co, before joining ADT in 2007. Zoë Dunwoodie was born in Australia. She pursued her training and a freelance career in New Zealand and joined ADT in 2012. They have both been working and touring with the company ever since. Together they will share a contemporary dance warm-up and later focus on teaching repertoire and devising techniques from ADT's latest work, «The Beginning of Nature».

 

Workshop in Fribourg
Date: Mon. 27.4.2020 | 14:00-16:00
Location: Théâtre Equilibre, studio de répétition, Place Jean Tinguely 1, 1700 Fribourg, www.equilibre-nuithonie.ch
Price: CHF 15.-
Registration: Open until 22.4.2020; contact lea.wattendorff@equilibre-nuithonie.ch

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

As a dancer in Garry Stewart’s original ensemble, Sarah-Jayne Howard pursued an illustrious 20-year dance career at ADT and is now the company’s Associate Artistic Director. She has worked with the country’s leading choreographers, inspired a generation of dancers with her unique physicality and received the New Zealand’s arts laureate award. Sarah-Jayne went on to create her own work, assist other choreographers and is a regular guest at Australian universities and companies. Visiting ADT’s training and technical methodology, she will lead a high energy contemporary dance class focusing on floor work and skills developed alongside Stewart’s trademark style.

 

Masterclass in Basel
Date: Thu. 7.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Location: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Basel, www.chronosmovement.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Price: CHF 20.- (15.-/10.- for Tanzbüro members)
Registration: Open until 5.5.2020; contact profitraining@tanzbuero-basel.ch

AXIS Dance Company

AXIS Dance Company

The members of the AXIS Company will introduce the fundamentals of Physically Integrated Dance using creative movement, improvisation and modern dance techniques. The emphasis of this class will be on investigation, exploration and inclusive language. The participants will also get an insight into the choreographic approach of the company. Addressed to dancers of all levels and abilities, this workshop is taught in a fun, supportive environment.


Workshop in Basel
Date: Sat. 2.5.2020 | 14:00-17:00
Location: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Basel, www.chronosmovement.ch
Price: CHF 20.- 
Registration: Open until 30.4.2020; contact olloya@bluewin.ch
Note: Amateurs with movement experience are welcome
Access: Studio accessible with wheelchair, however toilets are not fully accessible (entrance's width: 70 cm). For more detailed information about accessible toilet facilities nearby (5min), please contact Loya Molloy.

 

Workshop in Bern
Date: Sun. 3.5.2020 | 14:00-17:00
Location: Dampfzentrale Bern, rehearsal room, Marzilistrasse 47, 3005 Bern, www.dampfzentrale.chwww.beweggrund.org
Price: CHF 20.-
Registration: Open until 27.4.2020; contact kontakt@beweggrund.org
Access: Studio and facilities fully accessible with wheelchair

 

Workshop in Zurich
Date: Mon. 4.5.2020 | 17:00-20:00
Location: Tanzhaus Zürich, Bühne 2, Wasserwerkstrasse 129, 8037 Zurich, www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Price: CHF 20.-
Registration: Open until 30.4.2020 on the website www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Access: Studio and facilities fully accessible with wheelchair. 

Parking reservation for wheelchair users: +41 (0)44 350 26 10

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Based on ballet technique, Smaralia Karakosta's class is inspired by the work created with Ioannis Mandafounis in the context of the show «Faded». The fundaments of this workshop are the notion of musicality connected to coordination, space, across-the-floor, body weight, as well as the control and the technical precision of steps. The workshop reflects the show, inspired by the tradition and inherited legacy of the great ballet masters of the previous centuries. Framing her class with a contemporary structure, Smaralia pursues the logical evolution of ballet teaching.

 

Masterclass in Taverne
Date: Sat. 25.4.2020 | 15:00-17:00
Place: Centro di danza di Manuela Rigo, via Carvina 7, 6807 Taverne, www.cdmrigo.chwww.tasi.ch 
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 23.4.2020; contact manuelarigo@hotmail.it

 

Workshop in Delémont
Date: Thu. 14.5.2020 | 18:00-20:00
Place: Ecole de Danse Ines Meury Bertaiola, Rue de la Constituante 4, 2800 Delémont, www.danse-jura.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 12.5.2020; contact inesmeury@danse-jura.ch
Artist-talk with Ioannis and Smaralia: 12:15, Forum St-Georges, Delémont. More infos: Evidanse

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

Rémi Autechaud is a versatile dancer, mastering both floor work and standing techniques. He is renowned for his distinctive popping and waving style. 2001 marked the start of his career with the Gremlins Crew. Rémi then worked for the Agogo company, performing shows addressed mainly to a young audience, before joining Käfig in 2005. His workshop is based on the company’s repertoire, as well as the development of a specific Hip hop dance technique (break, popping, locking, etc.), facilitating sharing experience, unique encounters and crossing disciplines. 

 

Masterclass in Zurich
Date: Sat. 2.5.2020 | 15:00-17:00 
Place: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich, www.zhdk.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 30.4.2020; contact nadine.jaeggi@zhdk.ch

 

Workshop in Bienne/Biel
Date: Tue. 10.5.2020 | 16:00-18:00
Place: Capsule Academy, Aarbergstrasse 72, 2503 Bienne/Biel, www.capsuleacademy.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 7.5.2020; contact branca.scheidegger@gmail.com

 

Workshop in Vevey
Date: Sat. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Place: Neptune Ecole de Danse, Rue d'Italie 36, 1800 Vevey, www.neptune-danse.com |  www.lereflet.ch
Price: 20.- / (5.- with a Fête de la Danse pass)
Registration: Open until 14.5.2020; contact communication@lereflet.ch
Note: Workshop for experienced dancers  

      

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

In reference to the show «Nothing Left», it is a unique opportunity to work with Kiyan Khoshoie, Tabea Martin's assistant. Kiyan won the Migros Culture Percentage's study prize for young dancers and trained at Rotterdam Academy. He met Tabea Martin in 2016, after an already successful career working with companies such as IT Dansa, Dansgroep Amsterdam and Scapino Ballet. In his Workshop the group will experience a very playful warm-up, before exploring movements inspired by the concepts of death and memory. 


Workshop in Neuchâtel
Date: Mon. 11.5.2020 | 18:30-20:30
Place: Musée d’art et d’histoire, Esplanade Léopold-Robert 1, 2000 Neuchâtel, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Price: Free entry, for everyone aged 8 and up, limited spaces
Registration: Open until 7.5.2020; contact info@danse-neuchatel.ch

 

Workshop in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Date: Tue. 12.5.2020 | 13:30-15:00
Place: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Price: Free entry, for everyone aged 8 and up, limited spaces
Registration: Open until  8.5. 2020; contact info@danse-neuchatel.ch

 

Workshop in La Chaux-de-Fonds
Date: Tue. 12.5.2020 | 18:30-20:30
Place: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Price: Free entry, for everyone aged 8 and up, limited spaces
Registration: Open until  8.5. 2020; contact info@danse-neuchatel.ch

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Dickson Mbi is a world-renowned dancer in the Hip hop dance community for his popping skills, integral to his work today. Through his workshop he shares his practice and experience working with leading artists Basement Jaxx, Shallama, Robbie Williams, Corinne Bailey-Rae, Black Eyed Peas, Russell Maliphant and Boy Blue Entertainment. Contemporary Dance, martial arts and Popping techniques, with a particular focus on improvisation, release, floor work, partner work, and performance techniques shape his workshop. Starting with a warm-up, Dickson will lead you through his solo work, performed as part «Portraits in Otherness». 

 

Masterclass in Geneva
Date: Fri. 24.4.2020 | 9:30-12:00
Location: Dance Area, Rue de la Coulouvrenière 19, 1204 Genève, www.dancearea.ch
Price: 25.-
Registration: Open until 22.4.2020; contact info@dancearea.ch

 

Masterclass in Lausanne
Date: Mon. 27.4.2020 | 9:30-12:00
Location: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Price: 25.-
Registration: Open until 20.4.2020; contact annepascale.mittaz@manufacture.ch

 

Workshop in Bern
Date: Thu. 30.4.2020 | 12:30-14:00
Location: Akar Studio Bern, Maulbeerstrasse 8, 3001 Bern, www.akardance.ch
Price: 20.-
Registration: Open until 28.4; contact kurse@akardance.ch 

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

The company stands for its pantsula culture, which emerged from the Apartheid regime in the townships of South Africa. Like Hip hop, Pantsula is a way of life, embodying fashion, music, dance, gestures and language, practiced and freely expressed on the streets. Buru Mohlabane, the artistic director, shares an innovative approach to this style of dance. He combines a form of non-acrobatic but impressively fast Hip hop, Tap Dance, Step and Gumboot, a dance invented by miners, which involves stamping and tapping the body.

 

Masterclass in Geneva
Date: Wed. 29.4. 2020 | 09:00-12:00 
Place: Studio Neopost Foofwa, rue de la Coulouvrenière 44, 1204 Geneva, www.foofwa.com | www.rp-geneve.ch 
Price: 30.- (15.- for RP members)
Registration: Open until 24.4.2020; contact edwige@rp-geneve.ch

 

Masterclass in Lausanne
Date: Fri. 1.5.2020 | 09:30-12:30
Place: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Price: 30.-
Registration: Open until 20.4.2020; contact annepascale.mittaz@manufacture.ch

 

Masterclass in Basel
Date: Wed. 6.5.2020 | 11:00-13:00
Place: Semiramis Studio, Spalentorweg 20, 4051 Basel, www.tanzstudio-semiramis.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Price: 20.- (15.-/10.- for Tanzbüro members)
Registration: Open until 4.5.2020; contact profitraining@tanzbuero-basel.ch

Xie Xin

Xie Xin

Xie Xin, Xiexin Dance Theatre’s creator and artistic director, is associate artist at the Shanghai International Dance Centre and jury member of the Lotus Prize. She also choreographs for the Hessisches Staatstheater Wiesbaden, The Balletboyz (UK) and Shanghai Dance Company. With her assistant, Tu Yo Zhen, Xie Xin will teach her own developed technique. The «Body Connection Technique» is an effective concept of physical training and multi-tolerance for dancers, which uses the following tools: Seamless Connection, Multi-use of natural forces, ripples, breath replication, energy synchronization, diversity and tolerance.

 

Masterclass in Zurich
Date: Sat. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Location: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zürich, www.zhdk.ch
Price: 20.- 
Registration: Open until 14.5.2020; contact nadine.jaeggi@zhdk.ch

Ateliers pour danseur·euses professionnel·les

Les 110 danseuses et danseurs qui fascinent le public de Steps, Festival de danse du Pour-cent culturel Migros, s’entraînent quotidiennement aussi pendant leur tournée. Le Pour-cent culturel Migros y voit une occasion unique pour profiter de synergies: les jours sans représentations, les danseuses et danseurs donnent un aperçu de leur travail à leurs collègues suisses dans le cadre d’ateliers ou de cours, ce qui encourage les échanges entre professionnel·les de la danse. 

 

Steps organise l’ensemble des ateliers, dont certains inclusifs, en collaboration avec des théâtres, studios et écoles de danse de la région. L’offre est réservée aux professionnel·les de la danse de notre pays. Le nombre de participant·es est limité.

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Né en Slovaquie, Anton Lachky a commencé à danser à l’âge de 5 ans dans un groupe de danse folklorique. Il s’est formé à l’Université de Bratislava puis a poursuivi sa formation à P.A.R.T.S., en Belgique. Anton a rejoint la Compagnie Akram Khan en 2004 pour la tournée de «Ma». Il est le cofondateur de «Les SlovaKs Dance Collective» et créé sa propre compagnie en 2012. Ses ateliers sont basés sur son système «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work». Il s’agit d’un jeu corporel sans fin, qui repose sur l’improvisation, la rapidité et la composition instantanée. Ce jeu permet d’élaborer un nombre infini de combinaisons de mouvements. Les danseur∙euses organisent et réorganisent leur corps de façon simple, complexe et infinie, et gardent ainsi un esprit joueur lorsqu’ils dansent.

 

Masterclasse à Zurich
Date: ven. 24.4.2020 | 10:00-14:30
Lieu: Tanzwerk101, Studio 3, Pfingstweidstrasse 101, 8005 Zurich, www.tanzwerk101.ch
Prix: 30.–

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Anton Lachky Company: Lewis Cooke

Lewis Cooke est danseur-interprète dans «LUDUM» d’Anton Lachky. Il a également travaillé avec Akram Khan, Jasmin Vardimon, Hannes Langolf et dansé pour Paco Rabanne. Son atelier se focalise sur une technique appelée «RelaxtoErupt», une pratique physique exigeante, visant à explorer la tension et l’énergie corporelle de 0 à 100%. Les danseurs effectuent des séries d’exercices avec une tension spécifique. Ils brisent les schémas habituels et chutent et remontent du sol sans efforts, s’appuyant toujours sur les principes de base du jeu et de la curiosité. Lewis utilise le contact, la manipulation et l’improvisation pour explorer vulnérabilité, isolation et liberté de mouvement.

 

Atelier à Bienne
Date: sam. 9.5.2020 | 11:30-13:30
Lieu: Centre S, Rue des Prés 90, 2503 Bienne, www.centre-s.ch
Prix: 20.–

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Anton Lachky Company: Àngel Duran

Àngel Duran a rejoint Anton Lachky pour «CARTOON» en 2017. Parallèlement, il a travaillé pour Milla Koistinen (Berlin), la compagnie DOT504 (Prague) et Stephan Herwig (Munich). Son atelier, basé sur la méthode «Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work», explore l’engagement corporel total en travaillant différentes techniques de coordination, de partenariat et d’improvisation. Il permet aux danseur∙eusess d’inventer de nouvelles possibilités de mouvement et d’expression, grâce à la connaissance d’outils simples comme la rapidité et la dissociation. Le jeu et un esprit de groupe sont essentiels pour s’ouvrir à de nouveaux langages corporels. Par cette pratique, les participant∙es sont encouragé∙es à prendre conscience de leur propre feedback. 


Masterclasse à Genève
Date: sam. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-13:00
Lieu: Maison des Arts du Grütli, Salle Noemie Lapzeson, 16 Rue Général Dufour, 1204 Genève, grutli.ch | www.rp-geneve.ch | fetedeladanse.ch
Prix: 30.– (15.– avec le passe Fête de la Danse et membres RP)

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

AUSTRALIAN DANCE THEATRE: KIMBALL WONG & ZOË DUNWOODIE

Né en Nouvelle-Zélande, Kimball Wong a grandi et s’est formé au Royaume-Uni. Il s’est produit avec la Compagnie Michael Clark avant de rejoindre l’ADT en 2007. Zoë Dunwoodie est née en Australie. Elle a suivi sa formation et une carrière d’indépendante en Nouvelle-Zélande pour ensuite rejoindre l’ADT en 2012. Les deux artistes ont travaillé et ont tourné avec la compagnie depuis. Ensemble, ils proposent un échauffement de danse contemporaine, puis enseignent les techniques et extraits du répertoire issu de la dernière pièce de l’ADT, «The Beginning of Nature ».

 

Atelier à Fribourg
Date: lun. 27.4.2020 | 14:00-16:00
Lieu: Théâtre Equilibre, studio de répétition, Place Jean Tinguely 1, 1700 Fribourg, www.equilibre-nuithonie.ch
Prix: CHF 15.–

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

Australian Dance Theatre: Sarah-Jayne Howard

Sarah-Jayne Howard (Australian Dance Theatre – ADT)
Danseuse dans le premier ensemble de Garry Stewart, Sarah-Jayne Howard a mené vingt ans de carrière brillante au sein de l’ADT. Elle a travaillé avec les plus grands chorégraphes du pays, inspiré une génération entière de danseur∙euses∙s grâce à son unique langage corporel et reçu le New Zealand’s arts laureate award. Sarah-Jayne Howard est aujourd’hui co-directrice artistique de l’ADT, crée ses propres œuvres, assiste d’autres chorégraphes et est régulièrement invitée par de nombreuses universités et compagnies australiennes. Elle donne une Masterclasse très énergique, principalement au sol, basée sur les méthodes techniques et d’entrainement de l’ADT et, inspirée par le style caractéristique de Garry Stewart. 

 

Masterclasse à Bâle
Date: jeu. 7.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Lieu: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Bâle, www.chronosmovement.ch  |  www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Prix:  CHF 20.– (15.–/10.– pour les membres du Tanzbüro)

AXIS Dance Company

AXIS Dance Company

Au travers de ce Workshop, les membres d’AXIS Dance Company transmettent les principes fondamentaux de la danse inclusive en utilisant des techniques qui stimulent la créativité, l’improvisation et autres techniques de danse moderne. L’accent de ce cours sera mis sur la recherche, l’exploration, la curiosité et le langage inclusif. Les participant∙es découvrent également l’approche chorégraphique de la compagnie. S’adressant aux danseur∙euses de tous niveaux et aptitudes, cet atelier se déroulera dans une ambiance solidaire, amusante et stimulante.


Atelier à Bâle
Date: sam. 2.5.2020 | 14:00-17:00
Lieu: Chronos Movement, Elisabethenstrasse 22, 4051 Bâle, www.chronosmovement.ch 
Prix:  20.–
Inscription: jusqu’au 30.4.2020 auprès de olloya@bluewin.ch
Note: Les amateurs avec une bonne expérience du mouvement sont les bienvenus
Accès: Studio accessible en chaise roulante, sanitaires de tailles restreintes ne garantissent pas l’accès d’une chaise roulante (largeur de porte: 70 cm). Pour des informations détaillées concernant des toilettes accessibles proche du studio (5min), veuillez contacter Loya Molloy.


Atelier à Berne
Date: dim. 3.5.2020 | 14:00-17:00
Lieu:  Dampfzentrale Bern, salle de répétition, Marzilistrasse 47, 3005 Berne, www.dampfzentrale.ch | www.beweggrund.org
Prix:  20.–
Inscription: jusqu’au 27.04. 2020 auprès de kontakt@beweggrund.org
Accès: Studio et sanitaires entièrement accessibles en chaise roulante

 

Atelier à Zurich
Date: lun. 4.5.2020 | 17:00-20:00
Lieu: Tanzhaus Zürich, Bühne 2, Wasserwerkstrasse 129, 8037 Zurich, www.tanzhaus-zuerich.ch
Prix:  20.–
Accès: Studio et sanitaires entièrement accessibles en chaise roulante. Pour les personnes à mobilité réduite, il est possible de réserver une place de parking: +41 (0)44 350 26 10

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

Cie Ioannis Mandafounis: Smaralia Karakosta

La classe de Smaralia Karakosta est basée sur la technique classique ainsi que sur le travail élaboré avec Ioannis Mandafounis dans le cadre du spectacle « Faded ». La pièce s’inspire de la tradition et connaissance des grands maîtres de ballet des derniers siècles. Ainsi la structure contemporaine du cours de Smaralia vient s’inscrire comme une suite logique à l'évolution de l'enseignement du ballet. La notion de musicalité connectée à la coordination physique, à l’espace, aux déplacements, l’utilisation du poids du corps ainsi que le contrôle et les finitions des pas de danse seront les éléments principaux de ce workshop. 

 

Masterclasse à Taverne
Date: sam. 25.4.2020 | 15:00-17:00
Lieu: Centro di danza di Manuela Rigo, via Carvina 7, 6807 Taverne, www.cdmrigo.ch / www.tasi.ch
Tarif: 20.- 

 

Atelier à Delémont 
Date: jeu. 14.5.2020 | 18:00-20:00
Lieu: Ecole de Danse Ines Meury Bertaiola, Rue de la Constituante 4, 2800 Delémont, www.danse-jura.ch 
Tarif: 20.- 
Echange avec les artistes Ioannis et Smaralia: 12:15, Forum St-Georges, Delémont. Plus d'informations: Evidanse
 

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

CCN Créteil et Val-de-Marne/Cie Käfig: Rémi Autechaud

Rémi Autechaud est un danseur polyvalent, aussi bien au sol qu’en danse debout. Il est réputé pour sa gestuelle en popping et waving. En 2001, sa carrière débute avec les Gremlins Crew. Il travaille ensuite avec la compagnie Agogo pour des spectacles destinés au jeune public, avant d’intégrer la compagnie Käfig en 2005. Son atelier s’appuye sur l’apprentissage de chorégraphies du répertoire de la compagnie, ainsi que sur le développement d’une technique spécifique de la danse hip-hop (break, popping, locking, etc.), qui favorise le partage d’expériences, les rencontres et le croisement des disciplines. 

 

Masterclasse à Zurich
Date: sam. 2.5.2020 | 15:00-17:00 
Lieu: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zurich, www.zhdk.ch
Tarif: 20.-

 

Atelier à Bienne
Date: dim. 10.5.2020 | 16:00-18:00
Lieu: Capsule Academy, Aarbergstrasse 72, 2503 Bienne, www.capsuleacademy.ch
Tarif: 20.-
 

Atelier à Vevey
Date: sam. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Lieu: Neptune Ecole de Danse, Rue d'Italie 36, 1800 Vevey, www.neptune-danse.comwww.lereflet.ch
Tarif: 20.- | (5.- avec passe Fête de la Danse)
Note: atelier réservé aux danseurs expérimentés 

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

Compagnie Tabea Martin: Kiyan Khoshoie

En lien avec «Nothing Left», l’opportunité est donnée de travailler avec Kiyan Khoshoie, assistant de Tabea Martin. Formé à l’Académie de Rotterdam, Kiyan a gagné le Prix d’études du Pour-cent culturel Migros pour jeunes danseurs. Engagé par la suite dans plusieurs compagnies, notamment IT Dansa, Dansgroep Amsterdam et Scapino Ballet, il rencontre Tabea Martin en 2016. Dans son atelier, les participants suivent un échauffement corporel très ludique, avant d’explorer des mouvements inspirés par les phénomènes de la mortalité et du souvenir. 


Atelier à Neuchâtel
Date: lun. 11.5.2020 | 18:30-20:30
Lieu: Musée d’art et d’histoire, Esplanade Léopold-Robert 1, 2000 Neuchâtel, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Tarif: entrée libre, dès 8 ans, place limitées

 

Atelier à La Chaux-de-Fonds
Date: mar. 12.5.2020 | 13:30-15:00
Lieu: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Tarif: entrée libre, ouvert à tous.tes dès 8 ans, place limitées

 

Atelier à La Chaux-de-Fonds
Date: mar. 12.5.2020 | 18:30-20:30
Lieu: TPR Beau-Site, Rue de Beau-Site 30, 2300 La Chaux-de-Fonds, www.danse-neuchatel.ch
Tarif: entrée libre, ouvert à tous*tes dès 8 ans, place limitées

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Portraits in Otherness: Dickson Mbi

Dickson Mbi est reconnu mondialement au sein de la communauté hip-hop pour sa maîtrise du popping, technique qui définit son art aujourd’hui. Au cours de son atelier, il partage son expérience auprès d’artistes de renommée tels que Basement Jaxx, Shallama, Robbie Williams, Corinne Bailey-Rae, les Black Eyed Peas, Russell Maliphant et Boy Blue Entertainment. L’atelier de Dickson s’inspire de la danse contemporaine, des arts martiaux et des techniques de popping. Il met l’accent sur différentes techniques d’improvisation et de performance, release, floorwork et partnering. Commençant par un échauffement, Dickson vous fera ensuite découvrir son solo, qu’il interprète dans «Portraits in Otherness».

 

Masterclasse à Genève
Date: ven. 24.4.2020 | 9:30-12:00
Lieu: Dance Area, Rue de la Coulouvrenière 19, 1204 Genève, www.dancearea.ch
Prix: 25.–

 

Masterclasse à Lausanne
Date: lun. 27.4.2020 | 9:30-12:00
Lieu: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley , www.manufacture.ch
Prix: 25.–

 

Atelier à Berne
Date: jeu. 30.4.2020 | 12:30-14:00
Lieu: Akar Studio Bern, Maulbeerstrasse 8, 3001 Berne, www.akardance.ch
Prix: 20.–

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

Via Katlehong: Buru Mohlabane

La compagnie défend la culture «pantsula», dont elle est issue et qui a vu le jour sous le régime de l’Apartheid, dans les «townships» de l’Afrique du Sud. Comme le hip-hop, le «Pantsula» est un style de vie, recouvrant mode, musique, danse, codes gestuels et langage et trouve son terrain d’expression dans la rue. Buru Mohlabane, directeur artistique de la compagnie, partage une approche innovatrice de cette danse, dont les mouvements fusionnent un hip-hop non acrobatique mais virtuose par sa rapidité, le «Tap Dance», le «Step», et le «Gumboot», une danse de mineurs à base de frappes des mains sur les cuisses et mollets.

 

Masterclasse à Genève
Date: mer. 29.4.2020 | 09:00-12:00 
Lieu: Studio Neopost Foofwa, rue de la Coulouvrenière 44, 1204 Genève, www.foofwa.com | www.rp-geneve.ch
Tarif: 30.- (15.- pour les membres RP)

 

Masterclasse à Lausanne

Date: ven. 1.5.2020 | 09:30-12:30
Lieu: La Manufacture, Rue du Grand-Pré 5, 1000 Lausanne-Malley, www.manufacture.ch
Tarif: 30.- 

 

Masterclasse à Bâle
Date: me. 6.5.2020 | 11:00-13:00
Lieu: Semiramis Studio, Spalentorweg 20, 4051 Basel, www.tanzstudio-semiramis.ch | www.tanzbuero-basel.ch
Tarif: 20.- (15.-/10.- pour les membres de Tanzbüro)

Xie Xin

Xie Xin

Xie Xin, fondatrice et directrice artistique de Xiexin Dance Theatre, est aussi artiste associée au Shanghai International Dance Centre et membre du jury du Lotus Prize. Elle chorégraphie pour le Hessisches Staatstheater à Wiesbaden, The Balletboyz (UK) et Shanghai Dance Company. En collaboration avec son assistante Tu Yo Zhen, Xie Xin enseigne sa propre technique. La «Body Connection Technique» est un concept efficace d’entraînement physique et de multi-tolérance, qui utilise les outils suivants: «Seamless Connection, Multi-use of natural forces, ripples, breath replication, energy synchronization, diversity and tolerance».

 

Masterclasse à Zurich
Date: sam. 16.5.2020 | 10:00-12:00
Lieu: Toni-Areal (3.K09), Studio 2 (ZT 7.F02), Pfingstweidstrasse 96, 8005 Zurich, www.zhdk.ch
Prix: 20.–