Belgium

Anton Lachky Company

LUDUM

TOUR DATES

Duration: 60 mins., no interval

April 24, 2020

Zürich

20:00

May 8, 2020

Bienne/Biel

20:00

May 10, 2020

Steckborn

20:15

May 13, 2020

Lörrach (D)

20:00

May 15, 2020

Annemasse (F)

20:30

May 16, 2020

Annemasse (F)

20:30

Ticket information

Gessnerallee Zürich

Zürich

Gessnerallee 8

www.gessnerallee.ch +41 44 225 81 11

Nebia

Bienne/Biel

Rue Thomas-Wyttenbach 4

www.nebia.ch +41 32 321 31 83

Phönix Theater

Steckborn

Im Feldbach 8

www.phoenix-theater.ch +41 52 761 33 77

Burghof Lörrach

Lörrach (D)

Herrenstrasse 5

www.burghof.com +49 7621 9408911

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

The Anton Lachky Company from Belgium literally «moves» along the interface between dance and theatre, with humour and a certain idiosyncracy. It does this in «LUDUM», a wondrous game of deception about the individual within a collective, which can be seen in this year’s Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps. Strange characters slink around the stage, all driven by the search for their own identity. Yet the context of the group calls for adaptation. How do we fit into a greater entity without losing our identity? How can we be recognised as the person that we truly are? Like children, the dancers test out the boundaries of what is permitted and what is not. Through language, but above all through an original, fast-paced and highly variagated dance vocabulary, they breathe life into distinctive figures and question the delicate fabric of interpersonal relationships. Music from several centuries combined with garish light complement the action, leading to a dazzling collage of life. «LUDUM» may seem light and entertaining, but almost incidentally this work raises fundamental questions about our existence and social co-existence.

 

«LUDUM» provides descriptive surtitles for people with hearing disabilities. This means that not only the English text spoken on stage is displayed in surtitles (German or French, depending on the region) but also other auditory elements such as individual sequences of music are described as part of the surtitles. 

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Within a year after completing his dance education at P.A.R.T.S. in Brussels, Anton Lachky joined Akram Khan’s production «MA» and toured the world. He is co-founder of Les SlovaKs dance collective and since 2008 has been a sought-after guest choreographer for companies such as Iceland Dance Company, Scottish Dance Theatre, GöteborgsOperans, Danskompani and Body Traffic in Los Angeles. In 2012, he founded the Anton Lachky Company. The creations «Mind the Gap» (2012), «Side Effects» (2015), «Cartoon» (2017, for children) and «LUDUM» have enjoyed international success.

Programme:

LUDUM

Choreography:

Anton Lachky

Music collage:

Tom Daniels

Stage design:

Anton Lachky

Costumes:

Britt Angé

Dramaturgic consultant, diffusion:

Eléonore Valère-Lachky

Dancers:

Angel Duran, Lewis Cooke, Patricia Rotondaro, Guilhem Chatir, Hyaejin Lee, Anna Karenina Lambrechts, Ioulia Zacharaki, Maria Manoukian

Co-production:

Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, Théâtre de la Balsamine (BE), Charleroi-Danse (BE)

Supported by:

The Belgian Federal Government’s Tax Shelter, Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles (BE)

World premiere:

2/4/2019, Théâtre de la Balsamine, Brussels

Swiss premiere

More information:

Anton Lachky Company

Belgique

Anton Lachky Company

LUDUM

DATES DE TOURNÉE

Durée: 60 minutes sans entracte

avril 24, 2020

Zürich

20:00

mai 8, 2020

Bienne/Biel

20:00

mai 10, 2020

Steckborn

20:15

mai 13, 2020

Lörrach (D)

20:00

mai 15, 2020

Annemasse (F)

20:30

mai 16, 2020

Annemasse (F)

20:30

Billetterie

Gessnerallee Zürich

Zürich

Gessnerallee 8

www.gessnerallee.ch +41 44 225 81 11

Nebia

Bienne/Biel

Rue Thomas-Wyttenbach 4

www.nebia.ch +41 32 321 31 83

Phönix Theater

Steckborn

Im Feldbach 8

www.phoenix-theater.ch +41 52 761 33 77

Burghof Lörrach

Lörrach (D)

Herrenstrasse 5

www.burghof.com +49 7621 9408911

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

Château Rouge

Annemasse (F)

1 route de Bonneville

www.chateau-rouge.net +33 450 43 24 24

Venue tout droit de Belgique, l’Anton Lachky Company évolue à la frontière entre danse et danse-théâtre avec un humour toujours un peu décalé. Il n’en va pas différemment pour «LUDUM», un étrange jeu sur l’imbrication du «je» au sein du «nous» actuellement à l’affiche de Steps, Festival de danse du Pour-cent culturel Migros. Les curieux individus qui peuplent la scène à la recherche de leur propre identité se retrouvent contraints de s’adapter au contexte du groupe. Comment s’intégrer sans renoncer à sa propre personnalité? Comment être reconnu pour ce que l’on est vraiment? Tels des enfants, danseuses et danseurs sondent les frontières de ce qui est permis ou non. Par le langage, mais surtout par une gestuelle originale, virevoltante et hautement versatile, ils donnent vie à des personnages particuliers et explorent la fine trame des structures relationnelles interpersonnelles. Une musique puisée à travers les siècles et un éclairage pétillant complètent ce chatoyant musée des curiosités. Mais si «LUDUM» semble ludique et léger, la pièce aborde aussi, presque en passant, certaines des questions les plus profondes de notre existence et de la vie en société.

 

«LUDUM» est présenté avec des surtitres descriptifs à l'attention des personnes malentendantes. Cela signifie que non seulement le texte anglais parlé sur scène est affiché en surtitres (allemand ou français, selon la région), mais aussi que d'autres éléments auditifs tels que des séquences musicales individuelles sont décrits dans le cadre des surtitres.

 

 

La danse dans l'espace virtuel n'offre pas la même expérience émotionnelle que la danse vécue physiquement. Mais le chorégraphe Anton Lachky, bien qu'il fasse également ce constat, ne se laisse pas contraindre par les événements. Suivez la Compagnie Anton Lachky / Anton Lachky-Puzzle Work sur Facebook et laissez-vous guider !

Anton Lachky

Anton Lachky

Un an seulement après la fin de sa formation chez P.A.R.T.S. à Bruxelles, Anton Lachky participe à la production «MA» d’Akram Khan et part en tournée à travers le monde. Il est cofondateur du collectif SlovaKs et, depuis 2008, chorégraphe invité par des compagnies comme l’Iceland Dance Company, le Scottish Dance Theatre, la GöteborgsOperans Danskompani ainsi que la Compagnie Body Traffic à Los Angeles. Il fonde l’Anton Lachky Company en 2012 et rencontre un succès international avec ses créations «Mind the Gap» (2012), «Side Effects» (2015), «Cartoon» (2017, une pièce pour jeune public) et «LUDUM».

Programme:

LUDUM

Chorégraphie:

Anton Lachky

Collage musical:

Tom Daniels

Scénographie:

Anton Lachky

Costumes:

Britt Angé

Conseils dramaturgiques, diffusion:

Eléonore Valère-Lachky

Danseuses/danseurs:

Angel Duran, Lewis Cooke, Patricia Rotondaro, Guilhem Chatir, Hyaejin Lee, Anna Karenina Lambrechts, Ioulia Zacharaki, Maria Manoukian

Coproduction:

Steps, Festival de danse du Pour-cent culturel Migros, Théâtre de la Balsamine (BE), Charleroi-Danse (BE)

Avec le soutien de:

The Belgian Federal Government’s Tax Shelter, Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles (BE)

Première:

2.4.2019, Théâtre de la Balsamine, Bruxelles

Schweizer Erstaufführung

Plus d’informations:

Anton Lachky Company