Switzerland

Cie Greffe/Cindy Van Acker

Speechless Voices

In Speechless Voices, strongly inspired by Belgian painter Michaël Borremans, Cindy Van Acker places her six dancers in a new narrative reality. Here, her usual sequences of movements (featuring slowness, geometry and abstraction) are brought to life by figures, readable images and expressive pausing. A human collective becomes an image. The bodies cause absence and presence, as well as isolation and partnership, to be ritualised and reshaped. The use of equipment, plants or animals characterises many of this choreographer’s works, thus activating clearly anthropocentric energies.

Perhaps for that reason, this piece is a choreographic poem, a homage to electronic music composer Mika Vainio, who died a year ago and with whom Cindy Van Acker had repeatedly collaborated. “Our communication was intuitive, intense and often wordless. We had a shared voice that came about somewhere else.” The intention of Speechless Voices is to invent a shared language that fills the space, flows through the bodies of the spectators and connects with others.

 

Cindy Van Acker

Cindy Van Acker

Cindy Van Acker, a Belgian choreographer who lives in Geneva, creates contemporary, minimalist and elementary movements with her dance company Cie Greffe. Her creations, solos and group works are presented internationally. In 2013, she won a Swiss Dance Award in the category “Current Dance Works” for her piece Diffraction. Since 2008, Cindy Van Acker has regularly collaborated with Romeo Castellucci and choreographed his operas. Picture: Steeve Iuncker

Programme:

Speechless Voices

Choreography:

Cindy Van Acker

Music:

Mika Vainio, J. S. Bach

Stage design:

Victor Roy

Dramatic composition:

Michèle Pralong

Sound:

Samuel Pajand

Costumes:

Marie Artamonoff

Dancers:

Stéphanie Bayle, Matthieu Chayrigues, Laure Lescoffy, Raphaële Teicher, Rudi van der Merwe, Daniela Zaghini

Production:

Cie Greffe

Co-production:

Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, Expédition Suisse (Kaserne Basel, Dampfzentrale Bern, Theater Chur, Gessnerallee Zurich, Théâtre de Vidy Lausanne), CCN de Rillieux-la-Pape In the period 2009-2020, the company Cie Greffe receives subsidies as part of the cooperative funding agreement between the City of Geneva, the Canton of Geneva and Pro Helvetia.

Premiere:

13th of April 2018, Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

More information:

Cie Greffe/Cindy Van Acker

PDF Il canto popolare, Pier Paolo Pasolini

Suisse

Cie Greffe/Cindy Van Acker

Speechless Voices

Dates de tournée

Durée: 90 min sans entracte

avril 13, 2018

Lausanne

20:00

avril 14, 2018

Lausanne

17:00

avril 15, 2018

Lausanne

16:00

avril 17, 2018

Vernier

20:00

avril 20, 2018

Basel

20:00

avril 21, 2018

Basel

20:00

avril 24, 2018

Bern

20:00

avril 27, 2018

Zürich

20:00

avril 29, 2018

Moutier

19:00

mai 1, 2018

Lugano

20:30

mai 5, 2018

Chur

20:00

Billetterie

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Lausanne

Av. E-H. Jaques-Dalcroze 5

vidy.ch +41 21 619 45 45

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Lausanne

Av. E-H. Jaques-Dalcroze 5

vidy.ch +41 21 619 45 45

Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Lausanne

Av. E-H. Jaques-Dalcroze 5

vidy.ch +41 21 619 45 45

Salle du Lignon

Vernier

Place du Lignon 16

www.vernier.ch +41 22 306 07 80

Kaserne Basel

Basel

Klybeckstrasse 1b

www.kaserne-basel.ch +41 61 666 60 00

Kaserne Basel

Basel

Klybeckstrasse 1b

www.kaserne-basel.ch +41 61 666 60 00

Dampfzentrale Bern

Bern

Marzilistrasse 47

www.dampfzentrale.ch

Gessnerallee Zürich

Zürich

Gessnerallee 8

www.gessnerallee.ch +41 44 225 81 11

Aula de Chantemerle

Moutier

Chemin de Chantemerle 2

www.ccpmoutier.ch +41 32 493 45 11

LAC Lugano Arte e Cultura

Lugano

Piazza Bernardino Luini 6

www.luganolac.ch +41 58 866 42 22

Theater Chur

Chur

Theaterplatz

www.theaterchur.ch +41 81 252 66 44

En faisant du peintre belge Michaël Borremans une source d’inspiration centrale de Speechless Voices, Cindy Van Acker vient inscrire ses six danseurs dans une réalité narrative nouvelle. Les qualités habituelles de son mouvement _ lenteur, géométrie et abstraction _ se laissent ici traverser par du figural, des images lisibles, des stases expressives. C’est une communauté humaine qui fait tableau, qui cherche par le corps à ritualiser l’absence et la présence, la solitude et la relation, afin de les transmuter. Les déploiements machiniques, végétaux ou animaux qui vitalisent la plupart des pièces de la chorégraphe rencontrent ainsi des énergies plus clairement anthropocentrées.

Peut-être parce que la pièce est un poème chorégraphique composé en hommage à Mika Vainio, compositeur de musique électronique avec qui Cindy Van Acker a souvent collaboré, disparu il y a tout juste un an. « Nous avions une communication intuitive, intense, souvent sans mots. Nous avions une voix commune qui se posait ailleurs.» Speechless Voices cherche à inventer un langage partagé pour emplir l’espace, entrer dans le corps des spectateurs, se connecter à l’autre.

 

Cindy Van Acker

Cindy Van Acker

Chorégraphe belge installée à Genève, Cindy Van Acker travaille au sein de la Compagnie Greffe un geste contemporain épuré, essentiel. Ses créations, solos et pièces de groupe, voyagent à l’international. En 2013, elle reçoit le Prix suisse de la danse dans la catégorie «Création actuelle de danse» avec sa pièce Diffraction. Depuis 2008, Cindy Van Acker collabore régulièrement avec Romeo Castellucci en tant que chorégraphe de ses opéras. Photo: Steeve Iuncker

Programme:

Speechless Voices

Chorégraphie:

Cindy Van Acker

Musique:

Mika Vainio, J.S. Bach

Scénographie:

Victor Roy

Dramaturgie:

Michèle Pralong

Son:

Samuel Pajand

Costumes:

Marie Artamonoff

Danseuses/danseurs:

Stéphanie Bayle, Matthieu Chayrigues, Laure Lescoffy, Raphaële Teicher, Rudi van der Merwe, Daniela Zaghini

Production:

Cie Greffe

Coproduction:

Steps, Festival de danse du Pour-cent culturel Migros, Expédition Suisse (Kaserne Bâle, Dampfzentrale Berne, Théâtre de Coire, Gessnerallee Zurich, Théâtre de Vidy Lausanne), CCN de Rillieux-la-Pape De 2009 à 2020, la Compagnie Greffe bénéficie d’une convention de soutien conjoint à laquelle participent la Ville de Genève, le Canton de Genève et Pro Helvetia.

Première:

13 avril 2018, Steps, Festival de danse du Pour-cent culturel Migros, Théâtre Vidy-Lausanne

Plus d‘informations:

Cie Greffe/Cindy Van Acker

PDF Il canto popolare, Pier Paolo Pasolini