Inclusion

As the team of the Migros Culture Percentage Dance Festival Steps, we advocate for the self-determined inclusion of people with disabilities in cultural life. We are committed to the representation of artists on stage as well as facilitating access to content and removing barriers for our audience.

 

Since 2006, we have programmed works by and with people who either have or do not have disabilities and have received insightful support by our theatre partners in this endeavour. Steps was certified by Kultur inklusiv in 2018 and has since advocated among its community of event organisers for barrier-free access for audiences. Interested cultural event organisers can find valuable tips in the “A barrier-free cultural visit” roadmap, which was jointly developed in 2020 by Kultur inklusiv and experts from Sensability with support from Migros Culture Percentage.

 

Representation is also an important subject in our accompanying programme. Our workshops for dance professionals provide opportunities for dance artists with and without disabilities. “HORAkel”, our new format for everyone interested in Steps, kicks off in 2022 and was developed together with Theater HORA in order to bring HORA ensemble members to selected Steps performances. Their perspectives and impressions of the onstage activity are presented in short videos on our website.

 

An advisory board of self-advocates supports the festival‘s implementation of its inclusion goals. The advisors for the 2022 edition are Inga Laas (accessibility for people with a hearing impairment) and Alex Oberholzer (accessibility for people with restricted mobility).

 

 

Simply put: In the texts about the companies you will find short descriptions of the shows in simple language.

 

 All theatres are accesible to visitors with mobility impairments. All theatres offer wheelchair spaces, which can be reserved directly through the respective theatre.

Accessibility for TANZflug / Mirjam Gurtner: The audience can move freely between the different areas inside the hotel. There is no reserved seating. However, chairs are available if necessary. The hotel in Geneva is only partially wheelchair-accessible. Reservations for wheelchair tickets: Purchase your tickets via See Tickets and register with Mara Natterer (Production Manager Almost Home). Please specify the date and time of the performance. Thank you very much.

 

 indicates theatres that have an audio induction loop system for visitors with hearing aids.

Inklusion

Als Team des Migros-Kulturprozent Tanzfestival Steps setzen wir uns ein für die selbstbestimmte Einbindung von Menschen mit Behinderungen in das kulturelle Leben. Dabei geht es uns um Repräsentanz der Künstler*innen auf der Bühne, aber auch um inhaltliche Zugangshilfen und den Abbau von Barrieren für unser Publikum.

 

Seit 2006 programmieren wir Produktionen von und mit Menschen mit und ohne Behinderungen und werden dabei mit Weitsicht von unseren Theaterpartner*innen unterstützt. Seit 2018 trägt Steps das Label «Kultur inklusiv». Als Labelpartnerin machen wir uns in unserer Veranstalter*innen-Community stark für einen barrierefreien Zugang für das Publikum. Interessierte Kulturveranstalter*innen finden in diesem Zusammenhang wertvolle Tipps im Wegweiser «Ein hindernisfreier Kulturbesuch», den die Fachstelle Kultur inklusiv und die Expert*innen von Sensability 2020 mit Unterstützung des Migros-Kulturprozent entwickelt haben.

 

Repräsentanz ist auch in unserem Rahmenprogramm ein wichtiges Thema. So gibt es bei den Tanzworkshops «Profis für Profis» Angebote von und für Tanzschaffende mit und ohne Behinderungen. 2022 startet «HORAkel», unser neues Format für alle Steps-Interessierten, das wir gemeinsam mit dem Theater HORA entwickelt haben: Ensemblemitglieder von HORA besuchen ausgewählte Steps-Vorstellungen. Ihre Eindrücke, ihren Blick auf das Bühnengeschehen, auf Tanz und das Dahinter finden sich als Kurzvideos im Anschluss an den Tourneestart der Compagnien auf unserer Website.

 

In der Umsetzung unserer Ziele werden wir von einem Beirat von Selbstvertreter*innen unterstützt. Für die Ausgabe 2022 sind dies Inga Laas als Beirätin für die Zugänglichkeit für Menschen mit Hörbehinderung und Alex Oberholzer als Beirat für die Zugänglichkeit für Menschen mit Mobilitätsbehinderung.

 

 

Einfach gesagt: In den Texten zu den Compagnien finden Sie Kurzbeschriebe der gezeigten Stücke in einfacher Sprache.

 

Alle Theater sind für mobilitätsbeeinträchtigte Besucher*innen zugänglich. Alle Häuser bieten Rollstuhlplätze an. Diese können bei den Theatern direkt reserviert werden.

Zugänglichkeit bei TANZflug / Mirjam Gurtner: Das Publikum bewegt sich frei zwischen den unterschiedlichen Schauplätzen innerhalb des Hotels. Es gibt keine festen Sitzplätze (Stühle bei Bedarf). Das Hotel in Genf ist nur bedingt rollstuhlgängig. Reservation von Rollstuhlplätzen: Kaufen Sie Ihre Tickets via See Tickets und melden Sie sich bei Mara Natterer (Produktionsleitung Almost Home) an. Geben Sie bitte das Datum und  die Uhrzeit der Vorstellung an. Vielen Dank.

 

 kennzeichnet jene Theaterhäuser, die über eine Höranlage für Besucher*innen mit Hörgeräten verfügen.